Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Dyfarnu contract galw i ffwrdd o dan y fframwaith OCID ocds-h6vhtk-05f7df/award of call off from OCID OCID ocds-h6vhtk-05f7df
Published Yesterday
28 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
34929000 *
Highway materials
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Central Valleys, Wales
- Value
- £32,684
- Contract
-
3 months Duration
02/10/2026 01/01/2027
- Contract Types
-
34 *Transport equipmentFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Centre, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 8AN, United Kingdom · UKL15
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
34929000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-079210
Dyfarnu contract galw i ffwrdd o dan y fframwaith OCID ocds-h6vhtk-05f7df/ here is the award of call off from OCID OCID ocds-h6vhtk-05f7df
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 34929000 — Highway materials (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Framework or DPS call-off (only suppliers already on the framework)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - award under framework
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 28 Oct 2026 10:31
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-079210
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-079210
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Bolt Street, newport, NP20 2UP, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PBXG-6828-TPTP
Full notice record
51 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Civic Centre |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Merthyr Tydfil |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CF47 8AN |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL15 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | david.davies@merthyr.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.merthyr.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | hughes forrest |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Bolt Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | newport |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NP20 2UP |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL21 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | gavin@hughesforrestmerthyr.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council |
Tender
| Title | Dyfarnu contract galw i ffwrdd o dan y fframwaith OCID ocds-h6vhtk-05f7df/award of call off from OCID OCID ocds-h6vhtk-05f7df |
| Description | Dyfarnu contract galw i ffwrdd o dan y fframwaith OCID ocds-h6vhtk-05f7df/ here is the award of call off from OCID OCID ocds-h6vhtk-05f7df |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Competitive | No |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | goods |
| Supplier › Name | hughes forrest |
| Item › CPV › Description | Highway materials |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL15 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | CYNHYRCHION CYNHALIAETH PRIFFYRDD / HIGHWAY MAINTENANCE PRODUCTS |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 1 Jan 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £39,220.35 |
| Value › Value | £32,683.63 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101907-2026 |
| Document › Published | 28 Oct 2026 |