Back to search
TED (EU)
AWARD
Complete
Direct Award of Contract for 4-year contract award for replacement and maintenance of RTC equipment
Published Yesterday
29 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
35112000 *
Security, fire, police & defence equipment
- Location
- 🇮🇪 Ireland
- Value
- €800,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
35 *Security, fire, police & defence equipme...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Ireland · Ireland
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Dublin City Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
35112000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Dublin City has invoked Article 32.2 (b)(ii) of directive 2014/24/EU which allows for use of the negotiated procedure without prior call for competition where the works, supplies or services can be provided only by a particular economic operator where competition is absent for technical reasons. A contract will be awarded to Sidhean Teo for a period of 4 years for Service of Lukas road traffic collision and associated equipment to ensure Dublin fire brigade can fulfil its requirements in relation the manufacturer's service requirements, legislative requirements and to provide safes stems of work to its staff. A competition for the supply of road traffic collision equipment was run by the Dublin fire Brigade this competition was won by the supplier of Lukas RTC equipment. The Dublin fire brigade now hold 20 plus sets of Lukas RTC equipment plus ancillary equipment used in an RTC ecosystem. This equipment requires an annual service which must be done by a LUKAS approved agent. Sidhean Teo are the only approved Lukas agent in Ireland who can supply these services. The value of the contract is €800,000 ex vat. A Voluntary Ex Ante Transparency (VEAT) notice was published on OJEU on 23/09/2026 OJ S 184/2026
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 35112000 — (primary)
Notice details
- Competition
- Limited competition (invited suppliers only)
- Bids received
- 1
- Procurement method
- Neg wo call procedure
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award date
- 23 Oct 2026
- Published
- 29 Oct 2026 00:00
- OCID
- ted-750523-2026
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier
Full notice record
21 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Buyer
| Name | Dublin City Council |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Dublin City Council |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | Ireland |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | Ireland |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurementunit@dublincity.ie |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.dublincity.ie |
| Party 2 › Name | Sidhean Teo |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
Tender
| Title | Direct Award of Contract for 4-year contract award for replacement and maintenance of RTC equipment |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Neg wo call procedure |
| Value › Value | £800,000 |
| Value › Currency | EUR |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | Ireland |
| Item › Delivery › Country | Ireland |
Awards
| Supplier › Name | Sidhean Teo |
| Date | 2026-10-23 |
| Value › Value | £800,000 |
| Value › Currency | EUR |