Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Provision of Community SPOC (Single Point of Contact)
Published Today
29 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85323000 *
Community health services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Somerset, South West
- Value
- £550,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
County Hall, The Crescent, Taunton, TA14DY, United Kingdom · UKK23
Contact
Stephen Barker
Award Criteria
- The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard
- Price
Related tenders
Somerset Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85323000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-07934e
For the purpose of this model the term 'intermediate care' is used to describe services in the community that provide short term period of stabilisation, assessment, and reablement with the view to maximising a person's independence and, where possible, keep them at home.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85323000 — Community health services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority · General public services
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 29 Oct 2026 11:21
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07934e
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07934e
Competition
1
Bids received
1
Bids from SMEs
1
Electronic bids
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
44 Moorfields, London, EC2Y 9AL, United Kingdom
GB-CHC 220949
Public Procurement Review
Review Body
Cabinet Office, London, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
- description of the services to be provided:
For the purpose of this model the term 'intermediate care' is used to describe services in the community that provide short term period of stabilisation, assessment, and reablement with the view to maximising a person's independence and, where possible, keep them at home....
· Cancelled
Full notice record
57 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Provision of Community SPOC (Single Point of Contact) |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Community health services |
| Category | services |
| Description | For the purpose of this model the term 'intermediate care' is used to describe services in the community that provide short term period of stabilisation, assessment, and reablement with the view to maximising a person's independence and, where possible, keep them at home. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKK23 |
| Item › Delivery Location › Description | Somerset |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 10.11.2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | British Red Cross |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Somerset Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Somerset Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › No Identifier Rationale | Not on any register |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | County Hall, The Crescent |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Taunton |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK23 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | TA14DY |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Stephen Barker |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | stephen.barker@somerset.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.somerset.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://supplierlive.proactisp2p.com/Account/Login |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Regional or local authority |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | General public services |
| Party 2 › Name | British Red Cross |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | British Red Cross |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 44 Moorfields |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK23 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | EC2Y 9AL |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | Public Procurement Review |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Public Procurement Review |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Cabinet Office |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | publicprocurementreview@cabinetoffice.gov.uk |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Somerset Council |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £550,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 28 Oct 2026 |