Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Provision of Community SPOC (Single Point of Contact)
Published Today
29 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85323000 *
Community health services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Somerset, South West
- Value
- £450,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
County Hall, The Crescent, Taunton, TA14DY, United Kingdom · UKK23
Contact
Award Criteria
- The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard
- Price
Related tenders
Somerset Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85323000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-051612
For the purpose of this model the term 'intermediate care' is used to describe services in the community that provide short term period of stabilisation, assessment, and reablement with the view to maximising a person's independence and, where possible, keep them at home.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85323000 — Community health services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority · General public services
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 29 Oct 2026 11:21
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-051612
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-051612
Competition
1
Bids received
1
Bids from SMEs
1
Electronic bids
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Fitzwarren House, Queen Street, Taunton, TA1 3UG, United Kingdom
GB-CHC 1069260
Public Procurement Review
Review Body
Cabinet Office, London, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
- description of the services to be provided:
For the purpose of this model the term 'intermediate care' is used to describe services in the community that provide short term period of stabilisation, assessment, and reablement with the view to maximising a person's independence and, where possible, keep them at home.
-...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
54 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Provision of Community SPOC (Single Point of Contact) |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Community health services |
| Category | services |
| Description | For the purpose of this model the term 'intermediate care' is used to describe services in the community that provide short term period of stabilisation, assessment, and reablement with the view to maximising a person's independence and, where possible, keep them at home. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKK23 |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Covered by | GPA |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Thrive |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Somerset Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Somerset Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › No Identifier Rationale | Not on any register |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | County Hall, The Crescent |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Taunton |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK23 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | TA14DY |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Stephen Barker |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +44 7766526294 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | stephen.barker@somerset.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.somerset.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Regional or local authority |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | General public services |
| Party 2 › Name | Thrive |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Thrive |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Fitzwarren House, Queen Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Taunton |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK23 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | TA1 3UG |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | Public Procurement Review |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Public Procurement Review |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Cabinet Office |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | publicprocurementreview@cabinetoffice.gov.uk |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Somerset Council |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £450,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 28 Oct 2026 |