Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Children's Oral Health Promotion Service
Published 29 Oct 2026
29 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85130000 *
Dental practice and related services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Harrow and Hillingdon, London
- Value
- £231,538
- Contract
-
10 months Duration
29/10/2026 31/08/2027
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Centre, Uxbridge, UB8 1UW, United Kingdom · UKI74
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
London Borough of Hillingdon
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85130000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06a6f5
This service is for the continuation of the targeted approach to implementing "Supervised toothbrushing" via schools and early years settings (hereinafter 'the Service') in areas of high need of the borough, with the aim of complementing and enhancing the existing provision of NHS funded Children's Oral Health Promotion Service in Hillingdon, that's embedded within the Whittington Community Dental Services, provided by Whittington Health.
Contract start date: 1 September 2025
Contract end date: 31 August 2027
Full CPV breakdown
- 85130000 — Dental practice and related services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 28 May 2026
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 29 Oct 2026 12:29
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06a6f5
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06a6f5
Organisations on this notice
WHITTINGTON HEALTH NHS TRUST
Supplier Large
Magdala Avenue, London, N19 5NF, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PZHC-1999-RLHQ
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 29 Oct 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
54 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | London Borough of Hillingdon |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Civic Centre |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Uxbridge |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | UB8 1UW |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI74 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@hillingdon.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | WHITTINGTON HEALTH NHS TRUST |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Magdala Avenue |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | N19 5NF |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI43 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | whh-tr.tenders-whitthealth@nhs.net |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.whittington.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | London Borough of Hillingdon |
Tender
| Title | Children's Oral Health Promotion Service |
| Description | This service is for the continuation of the targeted approach to implementing "Supervised toothbrushing" via schools and early years settings (hereinafter 'the Service') in areas of high need of the borough, with the aim of complementing and enhancing the existing provision of NHS funded Children's Oral Health Promotion Service in Hillingdon, that's embedded within the Whittington Community Dental Services, provided by Whittington Health. Contract start date: 1 September 2025 Contract end date: 31 August 2027 |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Children's Oral Health Promotion Service |
| Status | active |
| Date | 28 May 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £277,845.29 |
| Value › Value | £231,537.74 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | No |
| Supplier › Name | WHITTINGTON HEALTH NHS TRUST |
| Item › CPV › Description | Dental practice and related services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKI74 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Aug 2027 |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | Options by permittable contract variation |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/102580-2026 |
| Document › Published | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |