Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
APX002 - Supply of Natural Gas
Published Today
29 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
09123000 *
Natural gas
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Northern Ireland
- Value
- £598,261
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
01/02/2026 31/01/2027
- Contract Types
-
09 *Petroleum, fuel, electricity & energyFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
APEX HOUSING ASSOCIATION 10 Butcher Street, LONDONDERRY, BT48 6HL, United Kingdom · UKN
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
APEX HOUSING ASSOCIATION
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
09123000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: APX002
• The requirement has been divided into 2 regional lots based on supply areas. (Lot 1 - Phoenix network area & Lot 2 - Firmus network area).
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 09123000 — Natural gas (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Lots
- 2
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Number of lots
- 2
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 29 Oct 2026 15:36
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05acc1
- Notice ID
- APX002
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
16 Churchtown Road, Co Tyrone, BT80 9XD, United Kingdom
GB-COH NI031142
Lots (2)
Lot 1
· Complete
Lot 2
· Complete
Full notice record
74 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | APEX HOUSING ASSOCIATION |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | APEX HOUSING ASSOCIATION 10 Butcher Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | LONDONDERRY |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT48 6HL |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0A |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | Procurement@apex.org.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | LCC GROUP LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 16 Churchtown Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Co Tyrone |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BT80 9XD |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0B |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | lynn@gopower.energy |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.lccgroup.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | APEX HOUSING ASSOCIATION |
Tender
| Title | APX002 - Supply of Natural Gas |
| Description | • The requirement has been divided into 2 regional lots based on supply areas. (Lot 1 - Phoenix network area & Lot 2 - Firmus network area). |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Award 1 › Status | active |
| Award 1 › Category | goods |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Name | LCC GROUP LIMITED |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › Description | Natural gas |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 2 › Status | active |
| Award 2 › Category | goods |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Name | LCC GROUP LIMITED |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › Description | Natural gas |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Contract 1 › Status | active |
| Contract 1 › Contract period › Start | 1 Feb 2026 |
| Contract 1 › Contract period › End | 31 Jan 2027 |
| Contract 1 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £33,384.65 |
| Contract 1 › Value › Value | £31,794.90 |
| Contract 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 1 › Above threshold | No |
| Contract 1 › Signed | 7 Jan 2026 |
| Contract 1 › Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Contract 1 › Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Contract 1 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/102773-2026 |
| Contract 1 › Document › Published | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Contract 2 › Status | active |
| Contract 2 › Contract period › Start | 1 Feb 2026 |
| Contract 2 › Contract period › End | 31 Jan 2027 |
| Contract 2 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £628,173.58 |
| Contract 2 › Value › Value | £598,260.55 |
| Contract 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 2 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Contract 2 › Signed | 7 Jan 2026 |
| Contract 2 › No Agreed Metrics Rationale | Contract below £5m and contracting authority considers that performance could not appropriately be assessed using KPIs |
| Contract 2 › Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Contract 2 › Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Contract 2 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/102773-2026 |
| Contract 2 › Document › Published | 29 Oct 2026 |