Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Domestic Property Health & Safety Check / Service
Published Today
2 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45000000 *
Construction work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North Nottinghamshire, East Midlands
- Value
- £4,161,505
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/12/2026 30/11/2029
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Urban Road, Kirkby in Ashfield, NG17 8DA, United Kingdom · UKF15
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Ashfield District Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DN818977
Ashfield District Council (ADC) is seeking to form a contract with one Contractor to carry out the Domestic Property Health & Safety Check / Service (PH&SC/S) programme to domestic properties owned by ADC.
These works will include completing essential safety checks within a domestic dwelling such as:
• Gas Health and Safety Check/Service
• Gas Tightness Test - Carcass Pipe-work Inspection
• Periodic Electrical Installation Condition Reporting
• Smoke Detector Health and Safety Check/Service
• Carbon Monoxide Detector Health and Safety Check/Service
• Un-vented Cylinders Servicing and Testing
• Heat Interface Units Servicing and Testing
• Air Source Heat Pumps / Warm Air Recovery Servicing and Testing
• Thermostatic Mixing Valves (TMV)
• Remedial repairs identified at the time of the PH&SC outside the scope of the servicing works
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45000000 — Construction work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Works
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Works
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 02 Nov 2026 14:19
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-068acc
- Notice ID
- DN818977
Organisations on this notice
Procuring Entity
County Hall, Loughborough Road, Nottingham, NG2 7QP, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PBCV-5152-BXBP
Supplier SME
Wheatley Hall Road, Doncaster, DN2 4LP, United Kingdom
GB-COH 07650202
Full notice record
62 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Ashfield District Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Urban Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Kirkby in Ashfield |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NG17 8DA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF15 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | ashfieldnotices@ashfield.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Nottinghamshire County Council |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | County Hall, Loughborough Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Nottingham |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NG2 7QP |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF16 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | corporate.procurement@nottscc.gov.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Provides Procurement Services |
| Party 3 › Name | DENTON NICKELS (UK) LIMITED |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Wheatley Hall Road |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Doncaster |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | DN2 4LP |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE31 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | enquiries@dentonnickels.uk |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Link | http://www.dentonickels.uk |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Ashfield District Council |
Tender
| Title | Domestic Property Health & Safety Check / Service |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | works |
| Supplier › Name | DENTON NICKELS (UK) LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Construction work |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Repair and maintenance services of building installations |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Health and safety services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF15 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Dec 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Nov 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 30 Nov 2033 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | There are 2 x 2 year extensions available subject to good performance. |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £4,993,806 |
| Value › Value | £4,161,505 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103773-2026 |
| Document › Published | 2 Nov 2026 |