Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
The provison of Presenting Officers Services to the Education Workforce Council
Published 10 Jul 2026
10 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
79100000 *
Legal services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Cardiff and Vale of Glamorgan, Wales
- Value
- £2,917,000
- Contract
-
2.8 years Duration
24/07/2026 23/05/2029
- Contract Types
-
79 *Business services: law, marketing, consu...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Eastgate House, 9th Floor, CARDIFF, CF24 0AB, United Kingdom · UKL22
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Education Workforce Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
79100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PO Services
Award of The provison of Presenting Officers Services to the Education Workforce Council
doc id 164215
Full CPV breakdown
- 79100000 — Legal services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 19 May 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 22 Jul 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 23 May 2030
- Renewal
- 1 year extention
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 10 Jul 2026 12:56
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06870a
- Notice ID
- PO Services
Competition
1
Bids received
1
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Kingsley Napley LLP
Supplier Large
20 Bonhill Street, London, EC2A4DN, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PNBR-3352-BBTV
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 23 Jul 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
61 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Education Workforce Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Eastgate House, 9th Floor |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | CARDIFF |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CF24 0AB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL22 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Christine Hellings |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | christine.hellings@ewc.wales |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | 07882425006 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.ewc.wales |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | Kingsley Napley LLP |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 20 Bonhill Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | EC2A4DN |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI43 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | enquiries@kingsleynapley.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Education Workforce Council |
Tender
| Title | The provison of Presenting Officers Services to the Education Workforce Council |
| Description | Award of The provison of Presenting Officers Services to the Education Workforce Council doc id 164215 |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | EWC Presenting Officer Services |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 19 May 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £3,500,000 |
| Value › Value | £2,917,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Kingsley Napley LLP |
| Item › CPV › Description | Legal services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 22 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 23 May 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 23 May 2030 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | 1 year extention |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/065140-2026 |
| Document › Published | 10 Jul 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 19 May 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 23 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |