Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
EWC Direct Award Professional Learning Passport
Published 6 Aug 2026
6 Aug 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80420000 *
E-learning services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Cardiff and Vale of Glamorgan, Wales
- Value
- £398,667
- Contract
-
2 years Duration
15/09/2026 15/09/2028
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Eastgate House, 9th Floor, CARDIFF, CF24 0AB, United Kingdom · UKL22
Contact
Christine Hellings
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Education Workforce Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80420000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: EWC DA2026-27 PLP
The Professional Learning Passport (PLP) is a flexible online e-portfolio available to all EWC registrants.The requirement will be awarded to a single supplier under a direct award arrangement to ensure continuity of service and will maintain service continuity and system compatibility, and avoid unnecessary technical disruption and transition costs. Appointing an alternative supplier would create significant technical difficulties and result in a duplication of costs through transition and knowledge transfer activities, increasing delivery risk and potentially impacting service continuity. Retaining the incumbent supplier provides the most efficient and cost-effective solution.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 80420000 — E-learning services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Contract can be extended to
- 15 Sep 2029
- Renewal
- Additional licences/development work
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 06 Aug 2026 13:06
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ddb0
- Notice ID
- EWC DA2026-27 PLP
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
E-Innovation Centre University of Wolverhampton, Telford, TF2 9FT, United Kingdom
01902 321000
GB-PPON PDYN-3794-HTMP
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 14 Sep 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
58 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Education Workforce Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Eastgate House, 9th Floor |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | CARDIFF |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CF24 0AB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL22 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Christine Hellings |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | christine.hellings@ewc.wales |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.ewc.wales |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | PepplePad |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | E-Innovation Centre University of Wolverhampton |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Telford |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | TF2 9FT |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG21 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | hello@pebblepad.com |
| Party 2 › Contact › Telephone | 01902 321000 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Education Workforce Council |
Tender
| Title | EWC Direct Award Professional Learning Passport |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Reason for this procedure | To maintain continuity of service and delivery, support managed transition and handover activity and ensure stability |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Title | EWC Direct Award Professional Learning Passport |
| Status | pending |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £478,400 |
| Value › Value | £398,667 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | PepplePad |
| Item › CPV › Description | E-learning services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 15 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 15 Sep 2028 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 15 Sep 2029 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Additional licences/development work |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Transparency notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/074716-2026 |
| Document › Published | 6 Aug 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |