Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
National Contact Centre
Published 30 Jun 2026
30 Jun 2026
- Primary CPV
-
79512000 *
Call centre
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Bristol, City of, South West
- Value
- £22,802,580
- Contract
-
5 years Duration
01/03/2027 29/02/2032
- Contract Types
-
79 *Business services: law, marketing, consu...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
500 North Bristol Park, Bristol, BS34 7QH, United Kingdom · UKK11
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NHS Blood and Transplant
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
79512000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C351372
NHS Blood and Transplant is leading a procurement for a National Contact Centre.
We are looking for a supplier to deliver a state-of-the-art, donor-centric multi-channel National Contact Centre (NCC) solution. This centre will handle both inbound and outbound interactions with potential and existing blood donors as well as the NHS Organ Donation Register (ODR).
Managing NCC contacts is essential to the NHSBT communications approach. Delivering a prompt, professional, and effective contact handling service is crucial for building and sustaining relationships between NHSBT, its blood donors, and individuals enrolling on the NHS Organ Donor Register.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 79512000 — Call centre (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 8
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 25 Jun 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 9 Jul 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 28 Feb 2034
- Renewal
- Optional cumulative or annual extensions up to two years (maximum contract length: 7 years).
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 30 Jun 2026 15:58
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-04e894
- Notice ID
- C351372
Competition
8
Bids received
1
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Arvato Limited
Supplier, Tenderer Large
One, Fleet Place, London, EC4M 7WS, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PBJD-4433-ZLVL
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 3 Aug 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
64 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS Blood and Transplant |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 500 North Bristol Park |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BS34 7QH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK12 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | rowena.thomas@nhsbt.nhs.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.nhsbt.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Arvato Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | One, Fleet Place |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | EC4M 7WS |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI43 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | enquiries@arvatoconnect.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | supplier |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | tenderer |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.arvato.com |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 2 › Control › Description | None declared |
Buyer
| Name | NHS Blood and Transplant |
Tender
| Title | National Contact Centre |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | National Contact Centre |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 25 Jun 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £27,363,096 |
| Value › Value | £22,802,580 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Arvato Limited |
| Item › CPV › Description | Call centre |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKK11 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 9 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Mar 2027 |
| Contract period › End | 29 Feb 2032 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 28 Feb 2034 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Optional cumulative or annual extensions up to two years (maximum contract length: 7 years). |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | Optional cumulative or annual extensions up to two years (maximum contract length: 7 years). |
| Subcontracting › Subcontracts › Main Contractors › Name | Arvato Limited |
| Subcontracting › Subcontracts › Description | None declared |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/061401-2026 |
| Document › Published | 30 Jun 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 30 Jun 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 3 Aug 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |