Updated hourly from UK government portals and TED (EU) WhatsApp contact@tendernotify.co.uk
Back to search Find a Tender
AWARD Complete

Festive Lighting Tender

Published 29 Jun 2026
29 Jun 2026

Primary CPV
31521000 *
Lamps
Location
🇬🇧 Milton Keynes, South East
Value
No value specified
Contract
2.2 years Duration
01/12/2026 31/01/2029
Contract Types
31 *Electrical machinery, equipment & lighti...
Full CPV Breakdown
SME suitable
Not stated

Publisher Address

Sycamore House, Drayton Road, Bletchley, Milton Keynes, MK2 3RR, United Kingdom · UKJ12

Contact

Award Criteria

Not specified

Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-0694ce
he Town Council wants a well thought out, coordinated scheme that brings light and festivity to the town during the festive period. During 2025/26 the town centre has been redeveloped/improved, it is important that the scheme shows off the town at it's best creating an inviting "magical" festive environment. The lighting will be on a hired basis with prior testing of infrastructure, delivery, installation and maintenance to be included. This will need to be delivered complying with all health and safety regulations inclusive of the Milton Keynes City Council (MKCC) Code of Practice, Festive Decorations on Highway/Landscape Land (Enclosed) and PLG06 Guidance on Installation and Maintenance of Seasonal Decorations (2014). It is a requirement of MKCC as the highway authority that installation will be carried out by HERS registered installers.

Full CPV breakdown

  • 31521000 — Lamps (primary)

Notice details

Buyer type
Local authority
Competition
Open competition (any supplier can bid)
Contract type
Services
Bids received
7
Winning supplier
SME
Procurement method
Below threshold - open competition
Main category
Services
Above threshold
No
Legal basis
UKPGA 2023/54
Notice status
Complete
Award status
Active
Award date
23 Jun 2026
Language
EN
Published
29 Jun 2026 10:55
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0694ce
Notice ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0694ce

Competition

7
Bids received
7
Bids considered at final stage
7
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage

Organisations on this notice

Unit O, Baird Road, Eastfield Industrial Estate, Glenrothes, KY7 4PA, United Kingdom
GB-COH SC152939

Key dates

Future Signature Date
8 Jul 2026 · Scheduled

Everything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.

Organisations

Party 1 › Name Bletchley and Fenny Stratford Town Council
Party 1 › Address › Street Sycamore House, Drayton Road, Bletchley
Party 1 › Address › Town / city Milton Keynes
Party 1 › Address › Postcode MK2 3RR
Party 1 › Address › Country GB
Party 1 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) UKJ12
Party 1 › Contact › Email finance@bletchleyfennystratford-tc.gov.uk
Party 1 › Role buyer
Party 1 › Classification › Description Public authority - sub-central government
Party 2 › Name BLACHERE ILLUMINATION UK LIMITED
Party 2 › Address › Street Unit O, Baird Road, Eastfield Industrial Estate
Party 2 › Address › Town / city Glenrothes
Party 2 › Address › Postcode KY7 4PA
Party 2 › Address › Country GB
Party 2 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) UKM72
Party 2 › Contact › Email tenders@blachere-illumination.co.uk
Party 2 › Role supplier
Party 2 › Link http://www.blachere-illumination.co.uk
Party 2 › Business size sme
Party 2 › VCSEs No

Buyer

Name Bletchley and Fenny Stratford Town Council

Tender

Title Festive Lighting Tender
Status complete
Procedure type open
Procedure Below threshold - open competition
Lot › Status complete

Awards

Title Festive Lighting PRoject
Status active
Date 23 Jun 2026
Value › Value incl. VAT £121,593.31
Value › Currency GBP
Category services
Above threshold No
Supplier › Name BLACHERE ILLUMINATION UK LIMITED
Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description Lamps
Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description Christmas tree lights
Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description Illuminated signs and nameplates
Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description Commissioning of public lighting installations
Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) UK
Item › Delivery › Country GB
Item › Delivery › Country United Kingdom
Contract period › Start 1 Dec 2026
Contract period › End 31 Jan 2029
Document › Document type Award notice
Document › Description Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Document › Link https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/060645-2026
Document › Published 29 Jun 2026
Milestone › Type Future signature date
Milestone › Due 8 Jul 2026
Milestone › Status scheduled
Track this tender

Track this tender in your bid pipeline and set reminders.

See plans

Never miss a contract you could win

Search every UK public sector tender in one place, and get alerts the morning new ones appear.

Free to search No card needed Cancel any time
WhatsApp us