Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Level 1 Dental Sedation Services - Hertfordshire
Published 23 Jun 2026
23 Jun 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85130000 *
Dental practice and related services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Hertfordshire, East of England
- Value
- £863,576
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Gemini House, Bartholomew's Walk, Cambridge Business Park, Ely, CB7 4EA, United Kingdom · UKH23
Contact
Jess Bendon
Award Criteria
- The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard
- Price
Related tenders
NHS CENTRAL EAST INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85130000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C454025
NHS Central East Integrated Care Board are awarding a contract for the provision of Level 1 Dental Sedation Services following a Direct Award process C.<br/><br/>Level One Sedation Services provides general dental treatment under inhalation and intravenous sedation for patients who are severely dental phobic.<br/><br/>To confirm as per the PSR Direct Award Process C, the existing provider satisfies the existing contract, delivering a good service, meeting all the KPIs with no quality concerns and good outcomes. No concerns have been raised by patients, and the current contracting arrangements are not changing from the existing contract.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85130000 — Dental practice and related services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Options
- The contract is for a total of 1 years, 8 months, and 24 days and is for an initial period of 8 months and 24 days with an option to extend for a further year
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 23 Jun 2026 16:36
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06bb7c
- Notice ID
- C454025
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
194 Watford Road, Croxley Green, Hertfordshire, WD3 3DB, United Kingdom
NHS England Independent Patient Choice and Procurement Panel
Review Body
London, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
NHS Central East Integrated Care Board are awarding a contract for the provision of Level 1 Dental Sedation Services following a Direct Award process C.<br/><br/>Level One Sedation Services provides general dental treatment under inhalation and intravenous sedation for patients who are severly dental phobic. This is a...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
55 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Level 1 Dental Sedation Services - Hertfordshire |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Dental practice and related services |
| Category | services |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100.00% |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 00.00% |
| Lot › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Options › Description | The contract is for a total of 1 years, 8 months, and 24 days and is for an initial period of 8 months and 24 days with an option to extend for a further year |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKH23 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | Explanation:<br/>This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by midnight on 6th July 2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Chartwell Dental Practice |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS Central East Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS Central East Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Gemini House, Bartholomew's Walk, Cambridge Business Park |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Ely |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH2 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CB7 4EA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Jess Bendon |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | jessica.bendon@nhs.net |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.centraleast.icb.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.centraleast.icb.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Chartwell Dental Practice |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Chartwell Dental Practice |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 194 Watford Road, Croxley Green |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Hertfordshire |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH23 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | WD3 3DB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | NHS England Independent Patient Choice and Procurement Panel |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS England Independent Patient Choice and Procurement Panel |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
| Party 3 › Link | https://www.england.nhs.uk/commissioning/how-commissioning-is-changing... |
Buyer
| Name | NHS Central East Integrated Care Board |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £863,576 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 21 May 2026 |