Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Transformational Alternative Education Provision for Post-16 Learners in Bristol
Published 15 May 2026
15 May 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Bristol, City of, South West
- Value
- £2,500,000
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/08/2026 31/07/2029
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
College Green Centre, St George's Road, Bristol, BS1 5UA, United Kingdom · UKK11
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
City of Bristol College
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: SC2511A
To provider NEET focused Transformational Alternative Education Provision for Post-16 Learners in Bristol as further described in the Requirements criteria.
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 4
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 15 May 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 27 May 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Jul 2031
- Renewal
- Option to extend for up to 24 months. Depends on ongoing success and approvals to continue sub-contracting.
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 15 May 2026 16:17
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05fa27
- Notice ID
- SC2511A
Competition
4
Bids received
4
Bids considered at final stage
4
SME bids at final stage
4
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME VCSE
Lpw House Princess Street, Bristol, BS3 4AG, United Kingdom
GB-COH 02911928
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 1 Jul 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
62 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | City of Bristol College |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | College Green Centre, St George's Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BS1 5UA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK11 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@cityofbristol.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.cityofbristol.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | LEARNING PARTNERSHIP WEST CIC |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Lpw House Princess Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BS3 4AG |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK11 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | pwoods-wetton@lpw.org.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.lpw.org.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | Yes |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | City of Bristol College |
Tender
| Title | Transformational Alternative Education Provision for Post-16 Learners in Bristol |
| Description | To provider NEET focused Transformational Alternative Education Provision for Post-16 Learners in Bristol as further described in the Requirements criteria. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Transformational Alternative Education Provision for Post-16 Learners in Bristol |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 15 May 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £2,500,000 |
| Value › Value | £2,500,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | LEARNING PARTNERSHIP WEST CIC |
| Item › CPV › Description | Education and training services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKK11 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 27 May 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Jul 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Jul 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Option to extend for up to 24 months. Depends on ongoing success and approvals to continue sub-contracting. |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | For the academic year 2026-2027, the College intends to subcontract 70 funded places for 16-18 funded learners, with potential for growth in future years. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/045048-2026 |
| Document › Published | 15 May 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 15 May 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 1 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |