Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Windsor Academy Trust – Electricity & Gas Fixed Supply Products 2026
Published 14 May 2026
14 May 2026
- Primary CPV
-
09310000 *
Electricity
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Dudley, West Midlands
- Value
- £4,000,000
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/09/2026 31/08/2029
- Contract Types
-
09 *Petroleum, fuel, electricity & energyFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
1: Trinity Point, High St., Halesowen, B63 3HY, United Kingdom · UKG36
Contact
Becky Maipambe
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
WINDSOR ACADEMY TRUST
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
09310000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-0677e8
The requirement is for the provision of fixed Electricity (REGO) and Fixed Natural Gas (Bown) in accordance with the specifications set out in the Invitation to Tender (ITT). The contract is due to commence on 1 September 2026 and may include the addition of further sites during the term. The initial contract period is 36 months, with the option to extend, up to a maximum duration of 4 years. The initial contract period and the decision to invoke the extension clause will be at the sole discretion of the Authority.
The procurement will be conducted in line with the Procurement Act 2023, ensuring a fair, transparent, and competitive process to identify the most advantageous tender for our client.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 09310000 — Electricity (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 11
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Lots
- 2
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 12 May 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 26 May 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Aug 2030
- Renewal
- Following the expiry of the initial fixed term, the Contracting Authority reserves the right, at its absolute discretion, to extend the contract. Any extension shall be subject to the Authority’s requirements at the relevant time and may be structured in a manner deemed appropriate by the Authority. The decision to exercise this option, and the form it may take, rests solely with the Contracting Authority. Under no circumstances shall the total contract duration, including any extensions, exceed four (4) years from the initial commencement date. This extension provision is made in accordance with the principles of the Procurement Act 2023, ensuring transparency, fairness, and value throughout the contract lifecycle.
- Number of lots
- 2
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 14 May 2026 17:40
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0677e8
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0677e8
Competition
11
Bids received
9
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Ginger Energy Ltd
Procuring Entity
4 The Cloisters 12 George Road, Birmingham, B15 1NP, United Kingdom
Becky Maipambe
GB-PPON PLMN-9829-JXLV
Supplier Large
1: Drax Power Station, Drax, Selby, YO8 8PH, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PHGT-4176-JZYL
EDF Energy Limited
Supplier Large
Grenadier Road, Exeter Business Park, Exeter, EX1 3UT, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PBLB-2611-LYMP
Lots (2)
Lot 1
· Complete
Lot 2
· Complete
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 1 Jun 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 1 Jun 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
112 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Windsor Academy Trust |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 1: Trinity Point, High St. |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Halesowen |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | B63 3HY |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG36 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Becky Maipambe |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@windsoracademytrust.org.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.windsoracademytrust.org.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Ginger Energy Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 4 The Cloisters 12 George Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | B15 1NP |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Name | Becky Maipambe |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | becky.maipambe@gingerenergy.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Procurement Support |
| Party 3 › Name | Drax Energy Solutions Limited |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 1: Drax Power Station, Drax |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Selby |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | YO8 8PH |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE22 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | PaulEbejer@drax.com |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 4 › Name | EDF Energy Limited |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | Grenadier Road, Exeter Business Park |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Exeter |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | EX1 3UT |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK43 |
| Party 4 › Contact › Email | gavin.price@edfenergy.com |
| Party 4 › Role | supplier |
| Party 4 › Business size | large |
| Party 4 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 4 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 4 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Windsor Academy Trust |
Tender
| Title | Windsor Academy Trust – Electricity & Gas Fixed Supply Products 2026 |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | complete |
Awards
| Award 1 › Title | Lot 1 Electricity (REGO) |
| Award 1 › Status | pending |
| Award 1 › Date | 12 May 2026 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £4,800,000 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value | £4,000,000 |
| Award 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 1 › Category | goods |
| Award 1 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Name | Drax Energy Solutions Limited |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › Description | Electricity |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 1 › Standstill period › End | 26 May 2026 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Start | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › End | 31 Aug 2029 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Aug 2030 |
| Award 1 › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Award 1 › Has options | Yes |
| Award 1 › Options › Description | additional schools may join the contract The contract value reflects the rising costs resulting from regulatory change and the conflict in the middle east. The contract value has been updated to reflect rising costs resulting from regulatory change and the conflict in the middle east. |
| Award 1 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 1 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 1 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/044618-2026 |
| Award 1 › Document › Published | 14 May 2026 |
| Award 1 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 14 May 2026 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Due | 1 Jun 2026 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 2 › Title | Lot 2. Natural Gas (Brown) |
| Award 2 › Status | pending |
| Award 2 › Date | 12 May 2026 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,800,000 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value | £1,500,000 |
| Award 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 2 › Category | goods |
| Award 2 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Name | EDF Energy Limited |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › Description | Natural gas |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 2 › Standstill period › End | 26 May 2026 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Start | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › End | 31 Aug 2029 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Aug 2030 |
| Award 2 › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Award 2 › Has options | Yes |
| Award 2 › Options › Description | Additional schools may join the contract The contract value reflects the rising costs resulting from regulatory change and the conflict in the middle east. |
| Award 2 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 2 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 2 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/044618-2026 |
| Award 2 › Document › Published | 14 May 2026 |
| Award 2 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 14 May 2026 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Due | 1 Jun 2026 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |