Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Fire Pressure Regulated Valves Maintenance Elizabeth Line
Published 17 Apr 2026
17 Apr 2026
- Primary CPV
-
44482000 *
Fire-protection devices
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Hackney and Newham, London
- Value
- £1,128,176
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
14/04/2026 09/04/2029
- Contract Types
-
44 *Construction structures & materialsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
5 Endeavour Square, London, E20 1JN, United Kingdom · UKI41
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Transport for London
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
44482000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: WS2520389605
There is a requirement to establish a new contract for the maintenance of the Pressure Regulating Valves (PRVs) that form part of the Elizabeth line fire suppression system.
The current contract, awarded via Single Source to the manufacturer, Walter Frank, is due for re procurement.
Moving to a competitive process aligns with TfL's procurement strategy by opening the requirement to market competition, supporting value for money, improved commercial leverage, and compliance with PA23 regulations.
Maintenance of the PRVs is a highly specialised activity involving off site servicing, testing and recalibration, and the issuance of Certificates of Conformity. There are 1,584 PRVs in service, and maintenance is required on a 36-month cycle, based on Elizabeth line Asset Engineering guidance. TfL will undertake all removal and reinstallation; the service provider will be responsible solely for offsite works. Up to 40 PRVs may be processed weekly.
A competitive flexible procedure will be undertaken via Find a Tender (FTS) to ensure full market participation - including the incumbent, who is not registered on RISQS. A prior market engagement notice generated six expressions of interest. These suppliers will progress through to the next stage and would be invited to tender has it is anticipated that not all suppliers would submit one.
This contract will ensure continued regulatory compliance, operational reliability of safety critical assets, and alignment with wider strategies including asset management principles, TfL's vision and values, and the commitments of the Mayor's Transport Strategy.
Significant savings and commercial improvements were anticipated through the introduction of competition and achieved.
A preliminary market engagement notice (UK2) was issued via the Find a Tender Service (FTS). This resulted in six expressions of interest being received via email, in addition to a submission from the incumbent supplier, bringing the total number of responses to seven. Following this engagement, only two suppliers proceeded to submit a formal bid.
Full CPV breakdown
- 44482000 — Fire-protection devices (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Reserved / special regime
- Utilities
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 17 Apr 2026 09:39
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-050d67
- Notice ID
- WS2520389605
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
St Peg Lane, Cleckheaton, BD19 3SL, United Kingdom
GB-COH 00434787
Full notice record
60 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Transport for London |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 5 Endeavour Square |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | E20 1JN |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI41 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | rfliprocurement@tfl.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Walter Frank & Sons Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | St Peg Lane |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Cleckheaton |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BD19 3SL |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE44 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | salesorders@walterfrank.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.walterfrank.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Transport for London |
Tender
| Title | Fire Pressure Regulated Valves Maintenance Elizabeth Line |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Special regime | utilities |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | Walter Frank & Sons Limited |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Fire-protection devices |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Fire-prevention installation works |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Repair and maintenance services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 14 Apr 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 9 Apr 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 9 Apr 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Possible extension for 2 years (1+1) |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,353,811.07 |
| Value › Value | £1,128,175.89 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 14 Apr 2026 |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 1 › Title | Regulatory and Technical Compliance of PRV Maintenance |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 2 › Title | Turnaround Time and Throughput Efficiency |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 3 › Title | Commercial Value and Continuous Improvement |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/034984-2026 |
| Document › Published | 17 Apr 2026 |