Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
E-Learning Content aggregator / marketplace Provider LXP
Published 18 Mar 2026
18 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
72000000 *
IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Hertfordshire, East of England
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
2 years Duration
01/06/2026 31/05/2028
- Contract Types
-
72 *IT services: consulting, software & supp...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Kings House Business Center, Home Park Business Estate, Station Road, Kings Langley, WD4 8LZ, United Kingdom · UKH23
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
ENGINEERING CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY TRAINI...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
72000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: P2511-2
Procurement of an e-Learning Content aggregator / marketplace Provider for the ECITB's Learning experience platform (LXP) as per the tender notice: 2026/S 000-007269
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 72000000 — IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 2
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 18 Mar 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 27 Mar 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 30 Jun 2029
- Renewal
- Optional one (1) year extension
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 18 Mar 2026 12:12
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-061015
- Notice ID
- P2511-2
Competition
2
Bids received
2
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
1606 Headway Cir, Suite 9405, Austin, TX, 78754, United States
GB-PPON PYWT-8375-MHVL
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 1 Apr 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
55 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | ENGINEERING CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY TRAINING BOARD |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Kings House Business Center, Home Park Business Estate, Station Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Kings Langley |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | WD4 8LZ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH23 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@ecitb.org.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://ECITB.org.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | OpenSesame Inc. |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 1606 Headway Cir, Suite 9405 |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Austin, TX |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | 78754 |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | US |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United States |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | US |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | customer-success@opensesame.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.opensesame.com |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | ENGINEERING CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY TRAINING BOARD |
Tender
| Title | E-Learning Content aggregator / marketplace Provider LXP |
| Description | Procurement of an e-Learning Content aggregator / marketplace Provider for the ECITB's Learning experience platform (LXP) as per the tender notice: 2026/S 000-007269 |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | pending |
| Date | 18 Mar 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £480,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | OpenSesame Inc. |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Education and training services |
| Standstill period › End | 27 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jun 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 May 2028 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 30 Jun 2029 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Optional one (1) year extension |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/024524-2026 |
| Document › Published | 18 Mar 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 18 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |