Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
ID 5998126 - DE - Independent evaluation of the RAISE programme
Published 3 Mar 2026
3 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
73000000 *
Research and development services and related consultancy services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Northern Ireland
- Value
- £399,160
- Contract
-
2 years Duration
03/03/2026 02/03/2028
- Contract Types
-
73 *Research & development servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Rathgael House, Balloo Road, Rathgill, Bangor, BT19 7PR, United Kingdom · UKN
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Department of Education
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
73000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ID 5998126
The Department of Education (the Buyer) required a Supplier to undertake an
independent evaluation of the RAISE programme. The Supplier must provide ongoing
evidence and assessment to assist the Programme Board and Locality Reference Groups
in refining the programme throughout its delivery/the delivery of their Strategic Area Plans.
Full CPV breakdown
- 73000000 — Research and development services and related consultancy services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 03 Mar 2026 16:23
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05e5e0
- Notice ID
- ID 5998126
Organisations on this notice
Construction and Procurement Delivery
Procuring Entity, Process Contact Point
303 Airport Road West, Belfast, BT3 9ED, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PVWG-8426-YWXV
National Children's Bureau
Supplier SME
The NICVA Building, 61 Duncairn Gardens, Belfast, BT15 2GB, United Kingdom
GB-COH 00952717
Full notice record
75 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Department of Education |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Rathgael House, Balloo Road, Rathgill |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Bangor |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT19 7PR |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN09 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | SSDAdmin.CPD@finance-ni.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.education-ni.gov.uk/contact |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | Construction and Procurement Delivery |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 303 Airport Road West |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BT3 9ED |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | SSDAdmin.CPD@finance-ni.gov.uk |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Construction and Procurement Delivery Supplies and Services Division, is a Centre of Procurement Expertise and provides a central procurement function for central government in Northern Ireland |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.finance-ni.gov.uk/topics/procurement |
| Party 3 › Name | National Children's Bureau |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | The NICVA Building, 61 Duncairn Gardens |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | BT15 2GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | businesshub@ncb.org.uk |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Department of Education |
Tender
| Title | ID 5998126 - DE - Independent evaluation of the RAISE programme |
| Description | The Department of Education (the Buyer) required a Supplier to undertake an independent evaluation of the RAISE programme. The Supplier must provide ongoing evidence and assessment to assist the Programme Board and Locality Reference Groups in refining the programme throughout its delivery/the delivery of their Strategic Area Plans. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | National Children's Bureau |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Research and development services and related consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Survey services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Social research services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Project-management services other than for construction work |
| Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Evaluation consultancy services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | ID 5998126 - DE - Independent evaluation of the RAISE programme |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 3 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 2 Mar 2028 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 2 Mar 2030 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Option to extend for a further two periods of up to one year each |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £478,992 |
| Value › Value | £399,160 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 2 Mar 2026 |
| No Agreed Metrics Rationale | The value of this contract is below the relevant threshold of £5 million including VAT and as such the reporting and publication of KPIs is not mandated. |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/019166-2026 |
| Document › Published | 3 Mar 2026 |