Back to search
Find a Tender
TENDER
Active Goods
Gaseous Hydrogen Pressure Reduction Station
Published 12 Feb 2026
12 Feb 2026
Closed 13 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
38800000 *
Industrial process control equipment and remote-control equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Sefton, North West
- Value
- £35,000
- Contract
-
0 days Duration
01/09/2026 01/09/2026
- Contract Types
-
38 *Laboratory, optical & precision equipmen...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Redgrave Court, Merton Road, Bootle, Merseyside, Liverpool, L20 7HS, United Kingdom · UKD73
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Health and Safety Executive
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
38800000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: T4880
HSE require a gaseous hydrogen pressure reduction station for use during a research test programme. The PRS will be connected to a bulk hydrogen supply up to 500 barg.
The PRS should be able to control a flow of gaseous hydrogen at a set flow rate within the range 20 - 400 g/s. The system should respond to a setpoint which is determined from an analogue signal sent to the pressure regulator.
If a dome regulator is used, HSE will provide and install a nitrogen supply to the regulator.
The PRS will be connected to a vent stack and pressure relief system, which will be provided and installed by HSE before the system is used for experiments.
The PRS should be instrumented with pressure and temperature upstream and downstream of the regulation, and a mass flow meter.
These sensors should have analogue outputs (ideally 4-20 mA signals) suitable for connection to a separate data logging system. Please give details of the accuracy and calibration of instrumentation. Instrumentation should be ATEX rated and suitable for hydrogen.
Inlet: Hydrogen @ up to 500 barg, -10 to 25 °C
Outlet: Hydrogen @ up to 100 barg, up to 400 g/s
Pipework: 1" ID stainless 316L steel, 1 connection suitable for 500 barg to tube trailer, 1" Class 900 flange on the downstream connection. Upstream of the regulator, the system should have a maximum allowable working pressure of at least 700 barg.
Downstream of the regulator, the system should have a maximum allowable working pressure of 150 barg and a bursting disc set for this pressure. The PRS should also include an upstream isolation valve with a maximum allowable working pressure of at least 700 barg. This valve should be pneumatically actuated and include an ex-d position indication.
Instrumentation: Pressure and temperature upstream and downstream of the regulator, mass flow meter after the regulator. Instrumentation should be ATEX rated, suitable for hydrogen. 4-20 mA output preferred. Please give details of the accuracy of instrumentation.
Skid: The pressure reduction system should be mounted on a skid with ports suitable for transport with a forklift. The skid must have attachment points for bolting to ground and points for earthing the system.
A Q&A drop in session regarding this tender will be held on 18/02/2026 at 13:00 GMT Please respond VIA In-Tend for invitation details
The equipment is required for use at the HSE Buxton (SK17 9JN) test site
Full CPV breakdown
- 38800000 — Industrial process control equipment and remote-control equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Active
- Submission method
- All tender documents are available via the HSE In-Tend supplier e-procurement portal. All responses and requests for clarification must be submitted via the portal. Registration is free of charge and can be completed via the following link: https://in-tendhost.co.uk/hse
- Enquiries close
- 6 Mar 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 12 Feb 2026 12:48
- Deadline
- 13 Mar 2026 13:00
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-064efc
- Notice ID
- T4880
Full notice record
39 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Name | Health and Safety Executive |
| Address › Street | Redgrave Court, Merton Road, Bootle, Merseyside |
| Address › Town / city | Liverpool |
| Address › Postcode | L20 7HS |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD73 |
| Contact › Email | tenders@hse.gov.uk |
| Role | buyer |
| Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
Buyer
| Name | Health and Safety Executive |
Tender
| Title | Gaseous Hydrogen Pressure Reduction Station |
| Status | active |
| Item › CPV › Description | Industrial process control equipment and remote-control equipment |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £42,000 |
| Value › Value | £35,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | No |
| How to submit | All tender documents are available via the HSE In-Tend supplier e-procurement portal. All responses and requests for clarification must be submitted via the portal. Registration is free of charge and can be completed via the following link: https://in-tendhost.co.uk/hse |
| Submission Terms › Electronic submission | allowed |
| Bidding period › End | 13 Mar 2026 |
| Questions period › End | 6 Mar 2026 |
| Lot › Status | active |
| Lot › Value › Value incl. VAT | £42,000 |
| Lot › Value › Value | £35,000 |
| Lot › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Description | The successful supplier(s) will be selected based on ability to deliver the components required, fully meeting the specifications (or proposing other suitable solutions) and at best the price. |
| Document › Document type | Tender notice |
| Document › Description | Tender notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/012868-2026 |
| Document › Published | 12 Feb 2026 |