Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete
North Northamptonshire Council - Provision of Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT) Products
Published 5 Feb 2026
5 Feb 2026
- Primary CPV
-
33600000 *
Pharmaceutical products
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North Northamptonshire, East Midlands
- Value
- £902,479
- Contract
-
3.7 years Duration
06/08/2025 31/03/2029
- Contract Types
-
33 *Medical equipment, pharmaceuticals & per...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
The Corby Cube, George Street, Corby, NN17 1QG, United Kingdom · UKF25
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
North Northamptonshire Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
33600000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-051734
North Northamptonshire Council (NNC) is setting up a Framework of providers for the provision of Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT) for use with clients engaged with North Northamptonshire Council's Stop Smoking Service for an initial period of 45 months.
North Northamptonshire stop smoking service includes a 12-week treatment plan incorporating NRT products, provided only to individuals aged 12 and above who are engaged in the stop smoking programme and receiving behavioural support
with regular contact from a stop smoking advisor.
The stop smoking service provides 12 weeks of support to local smokers and expects to work with 1,800 people per year in year one. This is expected to gradually increase to 3,000 people per year in five years.
Quitting smoking often requires multiple attempts, with stress and lack of supportive environments making the process more challenging. Local stop smoking services are up to three times more effective than unaided attempts or over the counter NRT.
Potential Suppliers are invited to tender for one or more of the LOTs.
- Lot 1 - Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT) - Bulk Buy
- Lot 2 - Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT) - Direct to Client
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 33600000 — Pharmaceutical products (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Lots
- 2
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Framework details
- North Northamptonshire Council (NNC) is setting up a Framework of providers for the provision of Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT) for use with clients engaged with North Northamptonshire Council's Stop Smoking Service for an initial period of 45 months. North Northamptonshire stop smoking service includes a 12-week treatment plan incorporating NRT products, provided only to individuals aged 12 and above who are engaged in the stop smoking programme and receiving behavioural support with regular contact from a stop smoking advisor. The stop smoking service provides 12 weeks of support to local smokers and expects to work with 1,800 people per year in year one. This is expected to gradually increase to 3,000 people per year in five years. Quitting smoking often requires multiple attempts, with stress and lack of supportive environments making the process more challenging. Local stop smoking services are up to three times more effective than unaided attempts or over the counter NRT. Potential Suppliers are invited to tender for one or more of the LOTs. - Lot 1 - Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT) - Bulk Buy - Lot 2 - Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT) - Direct to Client
- Number of lots
- 2
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 05 Feb 2026 17:23
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-051734
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-051734
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
74 Dyke Road Mews, Brighton, BN1 3JD, United Kingdom
GB-COH 05643894
Lots (2)
Lot 1
· Complete
Lot 2
· Complete
Full notice record
63 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | North Northamptonshire Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | The Corby Cube, George Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Corby |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NN17 1QG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF25 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@northnorthants.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | ASHTONS HOSPITAL PHARMACY SERVICES LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 74 Dyke Road Mews |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Brighton |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BN1 3JD |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ21 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | moarif@ashtons.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://ashtons.com/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | North Northamptonshire Council |
Tender
| Title | North Northamptonshire Council - Provision of Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT) Products |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Is Open Framework Scheme | Yes |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Method | With reopening competition |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Type | closed |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Open Framework Scheme End Date | 31 Mar 2029 |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | goods |
| Supplier › Name | ASHTONS HOSPITAL PHARMACY SERVICES LIMITED |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Pharmaceutical products |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Health and social work services |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF25 |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Pharmaceutical products |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Health and social work services |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF25 |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 6 Aug 2025 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2029 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,082,974.80 |
| Value › Value | £902,479 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 6 Aug 2025 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/010720-2026 |
| Document › Published | 5 Feb 2026 |