Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Step into Health Service
Published 4 Feb 2026
4 Feb 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85100000 *
Health services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Lambeth, London
- Value
- £112,859
- Contract
-
6 months Duration
01/07/2025 31/12/2025
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom · UKI45
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NHS England
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C371692
SitH is a bespoke programme to support employment of members of the Armed Forces community (service leavers, veterans and armed forces family members) within the NHS. The programme will support 2 audiences; potential employees of the NHS and employers in the NHS
The programme will work with both employers within the NHS and potential employees introduce a series of measures designed to support needs of both groups. These include, reviewing existing recruitment practices to remove barriers to Armed Forces Community; advertising employment opportunities with Career Transition Partnership; introductory workshops, candidate insight days, mentoring opportunities and provision of work placements
Deliverables:
Raise profile of NHS as leading-edge employer across range of roles
Produce/maintain guidance to employers on how they can support recruitment practice within armed forces community
Encourage providers work together to support arm
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85100000 — Health services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 04 Feb 2026 11:38
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0646b8
- Notice ID
- C371692
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
2 Brewery Wharf, Kendall Street,, Leeds, LS10 1JR, United Kingdom
Full notice record
45 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS England |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI45 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | england.commercialqueries@nhs.net |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.england.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | NHS Confederation |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 2 Brewery Wharf, Kendall Street, |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Leeds |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | LS10 1JR |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE42 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | nikki.barraclough@nhsconfed.org |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | NHS England |
Tender
| Title | Step into Health Service |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | NHS Confederation |
| Item › CPV › Description | Health services |
Contracts
| Title | Step into Health Service |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jul 2025 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Dec 2025 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £112,859 |
| Value › Value | £112,859 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 1 Jul 2025 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/009889-2026 |
| Document › Published | 4 Feb 2026 |