Updated hourly from UK government portals and TED (EU) WhatsApp contact@tendernotify.co.uk
Type
Availability
Published in period
Value range
£0Max
Coverage
Regions
Publishers
Contract type
Business size
Suppliers
CPV codes
Order by
How it is procured
Buyer type
Won by
Source
Clear all
Export to CSV
Available on Growth & Team plans.
Upgrade to export

Social Services Tenders & Contracts

Tip: digital AND cloud needs both words · "digital literacy" matches the exact phrase · a space means either word
Filters: CPV: 1 selected ×
SAVE SEARCH
ACTIVITY 77Avg/Month 918Last Year 1,094Last 5 Years Deeper analysis
Notices published per month · last 12 months Peak 125 in Mar 26
Showing 21 - 40 of 1,094
Published 13 Oct 2026
13 Oct 2026
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire, South East
Value
No value specified
Contract
Not specified
Reference: C471856

NHS Thames Valley Integrated Care Board (the Commissioner) has completed a Most Suitable Provider process in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 for the provision of a Women's Health Hub for Berkshire West (Reading, Wokingham and West Berkshire). The service will provide accessible, community-based women's health services, delivering shorter waits and high-quality evidence-based care for women across Berkshire West, including support for menopause, menstrual health and wider gynaecological conditions. Following assessment of provider submissions against the published Basic Selection Criteria and Key Criteria, the Commissioner has identified The Primary Care Alliance Community Interest Company as the Most Suitable Provider. The proposed contract duration is 30 months with an anticipated service commencement date of October 2026. The total contract value is £2,523,262 excluding VAT. The Commissioner has published this notice in accordance with Regulation 10 of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and will observe the mandatory standstill period before entering into the contract. This exercise is being carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioner

Award Criteria Not Specified
TENDER SME Services Open competition Find a Tender

Unaccompanied Asylum-Seeking Children (UASC) Support Services

Published 12 Oct 2026
12 Oct 2026
Closed 21 Oct 2026
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Westminster, London
Value
£4,500,000
Buyer
Central government
Contract
3 years Duration
25/01/2027 24/01/2030
Reference: Project 19042

The Home Office (the Authority) has a statutory duty under Section 55 of the Borders, Citizenship and Immigration Act 2009 to discharge its immigration and asylum functions having regard to the need to safeguard and promote the welfare of children in the UK. This includes Unaccompanied Asylum-Seeking Children (UASC) who arrive in the UK and enter the immigration system without a parent or guardian. The Support Services for UASC ensure that their immediate needs are met upon arrival in Kent, or elsewhere, prior to entering the care of a local authority. Additionally, there is a need to ensure UASC have access to information and support to help them navigate the asylum process. The services will operate alongside, and in collaboration with the Authority and a range of other services and Authority suppliers, to enable the effective operation of the system to manage and support UASC. It is recognised that service users may require only one, or a combination of these services at any given time. Therefore, all services areas must be available, but would be delivered on an as-required basis, according to the needs of each individual case. The core service areas are: Service Area 1: Delivery of Services at Kent Intake Unit (KIU) Service Area 2: Delivery of Orientation Sessions

Award criteria: Quality 70%, Price 30%
TENDER SME Services Open competition Find a Tender

Dementia Support Service - NHS Birmingham and Solihull ICB

Published 12 Oct 2026
12 Oct 2026
Deadline in 15 days
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Birmingham, West Midlands
Value
£5,084,000
Buyer
Central government
Contract
3 years Duration
01/04/2027 31/03/2030
Reference: C472969

NHS Birmingham and Solihull ICB are seeking providers who have the relevant experience and skills to provide a Dementia Support Service. This is a re-issue of this opportunity following a previously abandoned process. The contract term has been extended to 3 years with the option to extend for up to a further 3 years and an additional value of £80,000 of non-recurrent funding is being offered within year one of the contract on top of the annual value of £834,000 excluding VAT. Service aims: *To provide a single point of access for information and advice about dementia, information about what support is available pre- and post-diagnosis, and how to access this support: i. Signposting to other support services available and community groups relevant to the needs and interest of the individual. ii. Practical emotional support to promote greater emotional resilience in individuals by creating a sense of safety and an atmosphere of calm. iii. Practical coaching and support to people with dementia and their carers tailored to their situation, around best strategies and good practice to live well with the condition. iv. Advise on and facilitate access to peer-led group support. *To improve quality of life for individuals living with dementia and their carers through timely, person-centred support. *To develop a robust and clear working referral pathway in and out of service. The contract will be for a period of 3 years, commencing 1st April 2027, with the option to extend for up to a further 3 years. The annual value is £834,000 with an additional £80,000 of non-recurrent funding in year one, excluding VAT. Please refer to the procurement documentation for further details. To register your interest and access the procurement documentation and submit a bid, please follow this link: https://atamis-1928.my.site.com/s/Welcome, and search for: Project Reference: C472969

Award criteria: Technical 80%, Commercial 10%, Social Value 10%

Get these by email instead

Save this search and we will send you new matching tenders every morning.

Create free account
PIN Services Find a Tender

Creative Health in Doncaster

Published 12 Oct 2026
12 Oct 2026
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Barnsley, Doncaster and Rotherham, Yorkshire & the Humber
Value
No value specified
Buyer
Local authority · General public services
Contract
Not specified
Reference: CDC

Market Engagement Event: Doncaster Council's Public Health team is exploring a proposed investment of approximately £2.5 million over five years to strengthen and develop Creative Health across the borough. We are seeking views from organisations, providers, cultural institutions, community groups and potential partners on proposals that aim to improve health and wellbeing through creative, cultural and arts-based approaches. Event Details Date: 12 November 2026 Time: 10:30am - 12:00pm Venue: Danum Gallery, Library and Museum Flying Scotsman Room, Conference Corridor, Second Floor Waterdale Doncaster DN1 3BZ Register Your Interest If you would like to attend, please reserve a place by emailing phenquiries@doncaster.gov.uk. Please note that places are limited to 2 per organisation. Places are limited and will be allocated on a first-come, first-served basis.

Award Criteria Not Specified
Published 9 Oct 2026
9 Oct 2026
Deadline in 22 days
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Norwich and East Norfolk, East of England
Value
No value specified
Buyer
Local authority · General public services
Contract
Ends 31/03/2029
Reference: NCCT43502

'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years, primary, secondary and post-16 settings. By embedding 'expert roles', such as occupational therapists, speech and language therapists, educational psychologists, and specialist teachers, alongside setting staff. The offer supports earlier identification of need, strengthens workforce confidence and capability, and provides timely, evidence-based support within everyday learning environments. The Experts at Hand offer will support mainstream settings across early years, primary, secondary and post-16, to better identify and meet the needs of children and young people with emerging or identified SEND. It will provide dedicated professional expertise tailored to the needs of individual children and young people, through observation, assessment, and identifying appropriated targeted support to help more children and young people flourish within their settings. Norfolk County Council (NCC) is undertaking a procurement exercise and is inviting suitably qualified and experienced applicants to submit offers to deliver the Occupational Therapy, Inclusion and Participation Service. The procurement is being conducted under regulation 11 of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 (the Regulations). As the Council's funding is currently confirmed until 31 March 2029, any initial contract term will end on 31 March 2029. The Authority may, at its sole discretion, extend the Contract for up to three (3) years should additional funding become available. Any decision to extend the contract will be subject to the availability of future national funding and internal governance approval. Accordingly, there is no guarantee that any extension will be offered. Any extension will be subject to a further Key Decision in accordance with the Authority's governance arrangements. The value of the initial term is £3,829,100 split as follows: • Financial Year 2026/27 - £835,260 • Financial Year 2027/28 - £1,474,800 • Financial Year 2028/29 - £1,519,040 It is anticipated that the Contract will be awarded on 20 January 2027, with service delivery commencing on 22 February 2027.

Award criteria: Quality & Innovation, Integration, Collaboration and Sustainability, Improving Access and Reducing Inequalities, Social Value, Price
Published 9 Oct 2026
9 Oct 2026
Deadline in 10 days
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 South East
Value
£1,095,970
Contract
2 years Duration
01/05/2027 30/04/2029
Reference: BIP1073007616

DoLS Mental Health Assessment. This is not a call for competition, this is to express interest in this opportunity. Kent County Council (KCC) are anticipating procuring a DoLS Mental Health Assessment with the tender anticipated to launch in November 2026; Kent County Council does not guarantee this. The opportunity that launches will seek a supplier, working in conjunction with Kent DoLS Service, to arrange and complete these assessments, through the delivery of a Mental Health Assessment Service. The assessments must be undertaken by Section 12 doctors, who are also full members of the Royal College of Psychiatrists, and/or on the GMC Specialist Register as a specialist in psychiatry; and, where appropriate, those assessors must complete recommendations under the Mental Capacity Act. KCC propose a Service Commencement date of 1 May 2027. The Service Contract is expected to be for 2 years, with a possible extension of up 2 years.

Award Criteria Not Specified
Published 9 Oct 2026
9 Oct 2026
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Kent, South East
Value
£1,095,970
Buyer
Local authority · Health
Contract
Not specified
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-0784d6

DoLS Mental Health Assessment. This is not a call for competition, this is to express interest in this opportunity. Kent County Council (KCC) are anticipating procuring a DoLS Mental Health Assessment with the tender anticipated to launch in November 2026; Kent County Council does not guarantee this. The opportunity that launches will seek a supplier, working in conjunction with Kent DoLS Service, to arrange and complete these assessments, through the delivery of a Mental Health Assessment Service. The assessments must be undertaken by Section 12 doctors, who are also full members of the Royal College of Psychiatrists, and/or on the GMC Specialist Register as a specialist in psychiatry; and, where appropriate, those assessors must complete recommendations under the Mental Capacity Act. KCC propose a Service Commencement date of 1 May 2027. The Service Contract is expected to be for 2 years, with a possible extension of up 2 years.

Award Criteria Not Specified
AWARD Services Open competition Find a Tender

Provision of Reflective Practice

Published 8 Oct 2026
8 Oct 2026
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Manchester, North West
Value
£163,740
Buyer
Local authority
Bids
19 received · won by a large company
Contract
1 year Duration
01/11/2026 31/10/2027
Reference: P-1257

This procurement is for the provision of psychological support through reflective practice sessions to frontline staff in Manchester City Council's Homelessness Service.

Award Criteria Not Specified
Published 7 Oct 2026
7 Oct 2026
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Bedford, East of England
Value
£1,050,000
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
1 year Duration
01/06/2027 31/05/2028
Reference: 7F-2026-C023

The Seven Force Commercial Team is supporting The Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner (OPCC) for Bedfordshire in undertaking a market assessment to gain an understanding of the potential level of market interest in the future delivery of a countywide Independent Sexual Violence Advisor (ISVA) service for adults and children, alongside a suite of therapeutic options. Prior to further work on commissioning the service, we are requesting information from providers who have the specialist knowledge and relevant current experience required to undertake provision of the service. We are seeking to understand the current market and the information provided will be used to support the development of the specification and inform future commissioning arrangements for the service. To support market engagement and inform future service commissioning, organisations with the capability and experience to deliver a countywide sexual violence service, including Independent Sexual Violence Advisor (ISVA) services for adults and children and a suite of therapeutic options, are invited to complete the “Questionnaire” section within the RFI Document . Completed responses should be submitted 27th October 2026 at 14:00 hours This is not a formal tender document and does not constitute or imply any commitment, contractual or otherwise, on the part of the commissioning organisations. This opportunity can be found a follows: 1. Log in to our supplier portal at https://7force.force.com/login 2. Locate the opportunity under the 'Find Opportunities' section 3. Click ‘Register Interest' 4. You can then go to 'My Proposals & Quotes' to view the documentation and submit your response. 5. Once you have completed all relevant Requirement Sections, ensure you click the 'Submit' button to ensure your responses are received by us. Upon clicking 'Submit' you will receive a confirmation email. Please note all values and dates listed are estimated

Award Criteria Not Specified
Published 6 Oct 2026
6 Oct 2026
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Bath and North East Somerset, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire, South West
Value
£595,000
Buyer
Local authority
Winner
Large company
Contract
3 years Duration
01/04/2026 31/03/2029
Reference: DN831768

Public Health services delivered by Pharmacies in South Gloucestershire under the Provider Selection Regime to provide community based health and support services for a variety of services for the term of 1st April 2026 to 31st March 2029 with the flexibility to extend for two years to 31st March 2031: • Lot 1 - Supervised Consumption (Consumption of prescribed medicines) • Lot 2 - The provision and dispensing of nicotine replacement therapy to support to stop smoking by pharmacies • Lot 3 - Community needle & syringe programme for people who inject drugs in pharmacies (if eligible). This notice is not a live procurement opportunity and forms no part of the official process. It has been created solely to enable publication of the Contract Award Notice. No action is required from providers. This award has been made following Direct Award Process B under the Provider Selection Regime to commission pharmacies across South Gloucestershire to provide community based health and support services for a variety of services. These are activity based contracts with a total annual contract value of up to £119,000, a total of £595,000 if the option to extend is exercised. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) award notice. The awarding of these contracts are subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to these awards. These contracts have been formally awarded to: Abbotswood Pharmacy, Asda Pharmacy (Longwell Green and Patchway), Billing Pharmacy, Boots Pharmacy (Yate, Kingswood, Thornbury, Bradley Stoke, Cribbs Causeway, Emersons Green and Longwell Green), Bradley Stoke Pharmacy, Cadbury Heath Pharmacy & Health, Cleevewood Pharmacy, Cohen Chemist, Concord Pharmacy, Ellacombe Pharmacy, Horfield Bristol Ltd, Ideal Pharmacy, Jhoots Pharmacy (Filton, Patchway and Stoke Gifford), Matrix Pharmacy (Alveston, Chipping Sodbury and Thornbury), North Yate Pharmacy, Staz Healthcare Ltd, Pilning Community Pharmacy, Shaunaks Pharmacy (Yate, Frampton Cotterell, Hanham High Street, Hanham Surgery, Winterbourne, Stuart Moul), Tesco Pharmacy (Bradley Stoke), Well Pharmacy (Kingswood and Downend), Westbourne Road Pharmacy, Yate Family Pharmacy and Vivo Health Ltd (Willow and Coniston). South Gloucestershire Council is publishing a single UK7 Contract Details Notice for these contracts which will be delivered by multiple community pharmacies. Several pharmacies do not have a PPON and therefore cannot be selected as suppliers.

Award Criteria Not Specified
PIN SME Services Open competition Find a Tender

London Borough of Newham Crisis Resilience Fund Services

Published 6 Oct 2026
6 Oct 2026
Deadline in 39 days
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Hackney and Newham, London
Value
£1,500,000
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
2.1 years Duration
01/03/2027 31/03/2029
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-078196

Newham’s wider CRF Programme will invest £1,500,000 for 27 months in community partners to deliver preventative financial support aimed at reducing repeat financial crisis. The service will provide debt advice, benefits support and income maximisation, helping to prevent homelessness, alleviate financial hardship and reduce demand for more intensive Council services. Support will be delivered through accessible, culturally appropriate community settings and will include financial resilience training for residents, alongside capacity-building for frontline staff and volunteers to identify hardship, offer early intervention and make effective referrals. An open-access referral pathway will be established, enabling both self-referrals and referrals from community organisations and local services.

Award criteria: Criterion 1 70%, Criterion 2 20%, Criterion 3 10%
Published 6 Oct 2026
6 Oct 2026
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Kensington & Chelsea and Hammersmith & Fulham, London
Value
£19,289,837
Buyer
Local authority · General public services
Bids
1 received · won by a large company
Contract
Not specified
Reference: prj__25314

Following a competitive tender exercise, The London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham (the Council) is intending to award Health Visiting Service (0–5 years)

Award criteria: Quality, Price
PIN SME Services Open competition Find a Tender

Shaping Health Awareness & Preparedness & Engagement

Published 6 Oct 2026
6 Oct 2026
Deadline in 46 days
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Bradford, Yorkshire & the Humber
Value
No value specified
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
3 years Duration
01/04/2027 31/03/2030
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-07814f

Bradford Council Public Health is seeking expressions of interest from suitably qualified, experienced and innovative organisations to participate in the forthcoming procurement opportunity for the delivery of the SHAPE (Shaping Health Awareness, Preparedness and Engagement) Service. The Council is looking to appoint a provider to design, develop, test and implement an innovative, community-centred approach that improves health awareness, engagement and readiness for behaviour change amongst Bradford's diverse communities. The project forms part of the wider Living Well Programme and supports Bradford's ambition to create a lasting social movement for health and wellbeing across the district. Service Overview The SHAPE programme aims to strengthen: Community readiness for health behaviour change; Health literacy across underserved communities; Understanding of community health beliefs and attitudes; Community influence in health service design and commissioning; Reduction of health inequalities; Community participation and leadership in health improvement activities; The successful provider will work collaboratively with Bradford Council, communities and stakeholders to create a sustainable and scalable model that improves engagement, informs commissioning and supports better health outcomes. **Market Engagement Event** Bradford Council will be holding a SHAPE Market Engagement Event to provide potential providers with an overview of the opportunity, commissioning objectives, procurement timetable and to allow organisations to ask questions and provide feedback. Date: Thursday 15 October 2026 Time: 2.30pm to 4.00pm The event is open to all interested organisations, including voluntary, community and social enterprise (VCSE) organisations, charities, social enterprises, community organisations and private sector providers. How to Register Your Interest Organisations interested in attending the Market Engagement Event and receiving further information regarding the procurement should register their interest by contacting: Syed Haujee Procurement Manager Email: Syed.Haujee@bradford.gov.uk and Publichealthcommissioning@bradford.gov.uk

Award Criteria Not Specified
Published 5 Oct 2026
5 Oct 2026
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Manchester, North West
Value
No value specified
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
3 years Duration
01/10/2027 30/09/2030
Reference: P-1558

Manchester City Council is inviting organisations to participate in a Preliminary Market Engagement exercise regarding a review of statutory and non-statutory Advocacy service delivery. Please note the following explanation of the Council’s approach to preliminary market engagement; the core principle for underpinning our approach is to ensure probity be maintained throughout the process by strict adherence to the following guidelines: All potential suppliers are informed that they are invited to participate in soft market testing Any information provided by the authority to a supplier participating in preliminary market engagement will be shared with all suppliers participating in the exercise. Any information provided by a supplier participating in preliminary market engagement will be deemed as commercially sensitive and handled by the authority in such a manner as to ensure commercial confidentiality is not violated. Any information provided by a supplier participating in preliminary market engagement will not be shared with any third party without the express permission and written consent of the participating supplier. The preliminary market engagement exercise is to be undertaken to ascertain if the Council wishes to proceed to a competitive tender process and if so will help inform the design of any future procurement process and will assist the Council to shape their requirements to ensure that they obtain the best solution to meet their needs and that will be most attractive to the market to ensure as much competition as possible. If the outcome of the preliminary market engagement is such that the authority decides to go out for a competitive tender (N.B: the Council reserves the right not to do so if it so decides or to utilise other procurements routes open to it such as pre-tendered national/regional/other frameworks), then all suppliers who have participated in the preliminary market engagement will be notified of the tendering opportunity. Participation in the preliminary market engagement does not mean that you will automatically qualify for the tender opportunity and all prospective tenders, irrespective of previous participation, will be required to register and meet the conditions of participation of the tender at that time. Overview Manchester City Council / Manchester Local Care Organisation is undertaking a review of its Advocacy Services arrangements in advance of the current contract ending on 30th September 2027. Advocacy providers are invited to attend a Preliminary Market Engagement workshop via Teams (to be held at 3pm on Tuesday 20th October 2026) to discuss the matters outlined below. To help shape and inform the structure of the workshop, attendees are asked to complete a supplementary survey via The Chest e-procurement portal, which should take approximately 10-15 minutes to complete. This preliminary market engagement exercise will help us gain insight on current challenges, opportunities, future demand pressures, and considerations for the development of a future Advocacy services model. This engagement exercise is open to organisations that currently provide statutory and/or non-statutory Advocacy services - Providers do not need to currently deliver services within Manchester to participate. No decisions have been made regarding the future service delivery model at this stage, and feedback gathered through this engagement process will be considered alongside current Advocacy service performance, demand analysis, financial information, benchmarking activity, and statutory requirements before any future commissioning decisions are taken. The Council's key priority going forward is to ensure a sustainable, effective and responsive Advocacy provision, which enables positive outcomes for citizens.

Award Criteria Not Specified
TENDER SME Services Open competition Find a Tender

East Midlands Children’s Improvement Adviser (CIA) with notice

Published 5 Oct 2026
5 Oct 2026
Closed 19 Oct 2026
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 East Midlands
Value
£42,000
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
5 months Duration
02/11/2026 31/03/2027
Reference: CIA EM 2026

The LGA delivers a programme of children’s services leadership support to councils and corporate and political leaders. To support delivery of the LGA’s programme of children’s services leadership support to councils and corporate or political leaders through provision of associate support to councils, specifically (but not exclusively) in children’s social care and SEND. Bidders must have had recent experience as a statutory Director of Children’s Services The East Midlands regional Children’s Improvement Adviser will be required to: Work closely with the LGA children’s improvement advisors who focus on SEND and corporate leadership to ensure a coherent offer of support. Build a wider understanding of the LGAs improvement support to ensure a coherent and co-ordinated offer to councils. Develop strong relationships with councils and corporate and political leaders in a region to build a clear understanding of need in children’s services, to support leadership, identify innovative solutions, broker improvement strategies, and ensure they are delivered. Build a direct relationship with the regional improvement and innovation alliances (RIIAs) in terms of strategic planning, intervention and resources, and to provide support and challenge to the delivery of regional plans. Provide constructive challenge to local and regional approaches and priorities. Identify and support councils at risk of failure. Work with the LGA’s children’s improvement team to commission additional capacity and expertise to improve services for children. Ensure best practice and learning is shared. (Greater detail of the Services are set out in attached draft contract in Appendix 2). Contract dates: The date for commencement of the Services is: November 2026 The date for completion of the Services is: 31 March 2027, with the option to review and extend for an additional 1 year Price payable: This Purchaser will pay a daily rate of £700 excluding VAT, which is fixed. Reasonable travel and accommodation expenses will also be paid in line with LGA policies. Up to 60 days per year (pro rata) will be allocated up to the completion date of 31 March 2027. This represents a maximum annual contract value of £42,000 (exclusive of VAT), pro rata. To apply: To submit a bid please find link below to the LGA procurement platform, you will need to register an account first (see bottom link 'Register'). With any navigational or uploading issues please contact the platform's help team Email: support@panacea-software.com Telephone: 0207 976 0116.

Award Criteria Not Specified
TENDER SME Services Open competition Find a Tender

East Midlands Children’s Improvement Adviser (CIA) with notice

Published 5 Oct 2026
5 Oct 2026
Closed 19 Oct 2026
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 East Midlands
Value
£42,000
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
5 months Duration
02/11/2026 31/03/2027
Reference: CIA EM 2026

The LGA delivers a programme of children’s services leadership support to councils and corporate and political leaders. To support delivery of the LGA’s programme of children’s services leadership support to councils and corporate or political leaders through provision of associate support to councils, specifically (but not exclusively) in children’s social care and SEND. Bidders must have had recent experience as a statutory Director of Children’s Services The East Midlands regional Children’s Improvement Adviser will be required to: Work closely with the LGA children’s improvement advisors who focus on SEND and corporate leadership to ensure a coherent offer of support. Build a wider understanding of the LGAs improvement support to ensure a coherent and co-ordinated offer to councils. Develop strong relationships with councils and corporate and political leaders in a region to build a clear understanding of need in children’s services, to support leadership, identify innovative solutions, broker improvement strategies, and ensure they are delivered. Build a direct relationship with the regional improvement and innovation alliances (RIIAs) in terms of strategic planning, intervention and resources, and to provide support and challenge to the delivery of regional plans. Provide constructive challenge to local and regional approaches and priorities. Identify and support councils at risk of failure. Work with the LGA’s children’s improvement team to commission additional capacity and expertise to improve services for children. Ensure best practice and learning is shared. (Greater detail of the Services are set out in attached draft contract in Appendix 2). Contract dates: The date for commencement of the Services is: November 2026 The date for completion of the Services is: 31 March 2027, with the option to review and extend for an additional 1 year Price payable: This Purchaser will pay a daily rate of £700 excluding VAT, which is fixed. Reasonable travel and accommodation expenses will also be paid in line with LGA policies. Up to 60 days per year (pro rata) will be allocated up to the completion date of 31 March 2027. This represents a maximum annual contract value of £42,000 (exclusive of VAT), pro rata. To apply: To submit a bid please find link below to the LGA procurement platform, you will need to register an account first (see bottom link 'Register'). With any navigational or uploading issues please contact the platform's help team Email: support@panacea-software.com Telephone: 0207 976 0116.

Award Criteria Not Specified
AWARD Services Direct award Find a Tender

Perinatal Services

Published 5 Oct 2026
5 Oct 2026
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Outer London East and North East, London
Value
£824,540
Buyer
Local authority · General public services
Bids
1 received · won by a large company
Contract
Not specified
Reference: C9250

This is an intention to award notice pursuant to The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 (the 'Regulations'), in accordance with Regulation 9, under Direct Award Process C. Therefore, the notice sets out the contracting authority's intention to directly award a contract to the existing provider up to 30 months for its provision for Perinatal Services, subject to completion of the 8 working day standstill period.This requirement has been procured in line with said Regulations, following due diligence which has included an evaluation under the requisite Basic Selection Criteria and Key Criteria.

Award criteria: The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.
Published 5 Oct 2026
5 Oct 2026
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Hackney and Newham, London
Value
£1,500,000
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
2.1 years Duration
01/03/2027 31/03/2029
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-078067

Newham’s wider Crisis Resilience Fund Programme will invest £1.5m for 27 months for community partners to deliver local preventative financial support aimed at reducing repeat financial crisis. The service will provide debt advice, benefits support and income maximisation, helping to prevent homelessness, alleviate financial hardship and reduce demand for more intensive Council services. Support will be delivered through accessible, culturally appropriate community settings and will include financial resilience training for residents, alongside capacity-building for frontline staff and volunteers to identify hardship, offer early intervention and make effective referrals. An open-access referral pathway will be established, enabling both self-referrals and referrals from community organisations and local services.

Award Criteria Not Specified
AWARD Services Direct award Find a Tender

Infant Feeding Peer Support Service

Published 2 Oct 2026
2 Oct 2026
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Outer London East and North East, London
Value
£395,884
Buyer
Local authority · General public services
Bids
1 received · won by a large company
Contract
Not specified
Reference: C9276

This is an intention to award notice pursuant to The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 (the 'Regulations'), in accordance with Regulation 9, under Direct Award Process C. Therefore, the notice sets out the contracting authority's intention to directly award a contract to the existing provider up to 29.5 months for its provision for a Infant Feeding Peer Support Service, subject to completion of the 8 working day standstill period.This requirement has been procured in line with said Regulations, following due diligence which has included an evaluation under the requisite Basic Selection Criteria and Key Criteria.

Award criteria: The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.

Never miss a contract you could win

Search every UK public sector tender in one place, and get alerts the morning new ones appear.

Free to search No card needed Cancel any time
WhatsApp us