Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Laboratories Managed Service
Published 19 Nov 2025
19 Nov 2025
- Primary CPV
-
71900000 *
Laboratory services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Glasgow City, Scotland
- Value
- £510,000,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
71 *Architectural, engineering & inspection...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Procurement Department, Glasgow Royal Infirmary, 84 Castle Street, Glasgow, G4 0SF, United Kingdom · UKM82
Contact
Award Criteria
- Technical
- Cost
Related tenders
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
71900000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: GGC0888
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde (NHSGGC) require a Contractor to provide a Managed Laboratory Service for the large majority of analyses performed within the NHSGGC Laboratory Medicine Department across the full range of laboratory specialties.
The individual requirements for the Procurement are:
Section A - General
Section B - Board IT Requirements
Section C - Biochemistry and Immunology
Section D - Haematology
Section E - Pathology
Section F - Microbiology
Section G - Sample Collection Devices
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 71900000 — Laboratory services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 2
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 19 Nov 2025 14:34
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-04062d
- Notice ID
- GGC0888
Competition
2
Bids received
0
Bids from SMEs
0
Foreign Bids From E U
2
Foreign Bids From Non E U
2
Electronic bids
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Abbott House, Vanwall Business Park, Vanwall Road, Maidenhead, Berkshire, Maidenhead, SL6 4XE, United Kingdom
The Court of Session
Review Body
The Supreme Courts, Parliament House, Parliament Square, Edinburgh, EH1 1RQ, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde (NHSGGC) require a Contractor to provide a Managed Laboratory Service for the large majority of analyses performed within the NHSGGC Laboratory Medicine Department across the full range of laboratory specialties.
The individual requirements for the Procurement are:
Section A - General
Sect...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
63 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Laboratories Managed Service |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Laboratory services |
| Category | services |
| Description | NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde (NHSGGC) require a Contractor to provide a Managed Laboratory Service for the large majority of analyses performed within the NHSGGC Laboratory Medicine Department across the full range of laboratory specialties. The individual requirements for the Procurement are: Section A - General Section B - Board IT Requirements Section C - Biochemistry and Immunology Section D - Haematology Section E - Pathology Section F - Microbiology Section G - Sample Collection Devices |
| Lot › Description | NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde (NHSGGC) require a Contractor to provide a Managed Laboratory Service for the large majority of analyses performed within the NHSGGC Laboratory Medicine Department across the full range of laboratory specialties. The individual requirements for the Procurement are: Section A - General Section B - Board IT Requirements Section C - Biochemistry and Immunology Section D - Haematology Section E - Pathology Section F - Microbiology Section G - Sample Collection Devices |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Technical |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 40 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | Cost |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 60 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Laboratory services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Laboratory reagents |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Installation services of laboratory equipment |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKM82 |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKM83 |
| Item › Delivery Location › Description | NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde Health Board Area |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Covered by | GPA |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Has Subcontracting | Yes |
| Subcontracting › Minimum Percentage | 0.67 |
| Subcontracting › Maximum Percentage | 0.67 |
| Subcontracting › Description | There are over 200 third party suppliers providing products and services across all disciplines. |
| Supplier › Name | Abbott Laboratories Ltd |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Procurement Department, Glasgow Royal Infirmary, 84 Castle Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Glasgow |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM82 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | G4 0SF |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.nhsggc.scot/about-us/procurement/ |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.a... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Abbott Laboratories Ltd |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Abbott Laboratories Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Abbott House, Vanwall Business Park, Vanwall Road, Maidenhead, Berkshire |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Maidenhead |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SL6 4XE |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | The Court of Session |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | The Court of Session |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | The Supreme Courts, Parliament House, Parliament Square |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | EH1 1RQ |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £510,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 21 Oct 2025 |
Links
| Href | https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-00... |