Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete
HMPPS Woodwork Capital Equipment and PPM
Published 18 Nov 2025
18 Nov 2025
- Primary CPV
-
43810000 *
Woodworking equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Westminster, London
- Value
- £4,000,000
- Contract
-
4 years Duration
01/12/2025 30/11/2029
- Contract Types
-
43 *Mining, quarrying & construction equipme...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
102 Petty France, London, SW1H 9AJ, United Kingdom · UKI32
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Ministry of Justice
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
43810000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: prj_14919
Contract for the supply of woodwork capital
equipment into HMPPS workshops and
associated maintenance and repair services
Awarded to
A L Dalton Ltd
14 Nov 2025 · £4,000,000
G & J Wood Machinery Limited
14 Nov 2025 · £4,000,000
J J Smith & Co (Woodworking Machinery) Limited
14 Nov 2025 · £4,000,000
Maxicam Limited T/A Powell CNC
14 Nov 2025 · £4,000,000
Scott and Sargeant Woodworking Machinery Limited
14 Nov 2025 · £4,000,000
Tilgear
14 Nov 2025 · £4,000,000
Felder UK Limited
14 Nov 2025 · £4,000,000
Full CPV breakdown
- 43810000 — Woodworking equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 32
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Lots
- 4
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 14 Nov 2025
- Standstill period ends
- 27 Nov 2025
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Number of lots
- 4
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 18 Nov 2025 11:09
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-059161
- Notice ID
- prj_14919
Competition
32
Bids received
32
Bids considered at final stage
28
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Crossgate Drive, Nottingham, NG2 1LW, United Kingdom
su•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PXTX-1964-XBMP
Supplier SME
Unit 2 Joplin Court, Milton Keynes, MK8 0JP, United Kingdom
in•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PZBQ-8923-JYDZ
Supplier SME
Unit 18 Cherry Way, Houghton Le Spring, DH4 5RJ, United Kingdom
of•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PYTG-5754-TYJX
Supplier SME
Moorgate Road, Liverpool, L33 7DR, United Kingdom
sa•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PCPQ-4438-HQTD
Supplier SME
Unit 15 Spitfire Business Park, Croydon, CR0 4WD, United Kingdom
sa•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PWLY-9413-NXDJ
Supplier SME
1 Blatchford Road, Horsham, RH13 5QR, United Kingdom
sa•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PBQH-5467-MBXW
Supplier SME
Station Road, Ware, SG11 1QN, United Kingdom
sa•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PMTG-9937-QBYN
Lots (4)
Lot 1
· Complete
Lot 2
· Complete
Lot 3
· Complete
Lot 4
· Complete
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 1 Dec 2025 · Scheduled
Full notice record
147 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Ministry of Justice |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 102 Petty France |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SW1H 9AJ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/ministry-of-justice/about/... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | A L Dalton Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Crossgate Drive |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Nottingham |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NG2 1LW |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF14 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 3 › Name | Felder UK Limited |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Unit 2 Joplin Court |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Milton Keynes |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | MK8 0JP |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ12 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 4 › Name | G & J Wood Machinery Limited |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | Unit 18 Cherry Way |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Houghton Le Spring |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | DH4 5RJ |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC23 |
| Party 4 › Role | supplier |
| Party 4 › Business size | sme |
| Party 4 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 4 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 4 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 5 › Name | J J Smith & Co (Woodworking Machinery) Limited |
| Party 5 › Address › Street | Moorgate Road |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | Liverpool |
| Party 5 › Address › Postcode | L33 7DR |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD71 |
| Party 5 › Role | supplier |
| Party 5 › Business size | sme |
| Party 5 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 5 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 5 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 6 › Name | Maxicam Limited T/A Powell CNC |
| Party 6 › Address › Street | Unit 15 Spitfire Business Park |
| Party 6 › Address › Town / city | Croydon |
| Party 6 › Address › Postcode | CR0 4WD |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 6 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI62 |
| Party 6 › Role | supplier |
| Party 6 › Business size | sme |
| Party 6 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 6 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 6 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 7 › Name | Scott and Sargeant Woodworking Machinery Limited |
| Party 7 › Address › Street | 1 Blatchford Road |
| Party 7 › Address › Town / city | Horsham |
| Party 7 › Address › Postcode | RH13 5QR |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 7 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ28 |
| Party 7 › Role | supplier |
| Party 7 › Business size | sme |
| Party 7 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 7 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 7 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 8 › Name | Tilgear |
| Party 8 › Address › Street | Station Road |
| Party 8 › Address › Town / city | Ware |
| Party 8 › Address › Postcode | SG11 1QN |
| Party 8 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 8 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 8 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH23 |
| Party 8 › Role | supplier |
| Party 8 › Business size | sme |
| Party 8 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 8 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 8 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Ministry of Justice |
Tender
| Title | HMPPS Woodwork Capital Equipment and PPM |
| Description | Contract for the supply of woodwork capital equipment into HMPPS workshops and associated maintenance and repair services |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Woodwork Capital Equipment and PPM |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 14 Nov 2025 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £4,800,000 |
| Value › Value | £4,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | A L Dalton Ltd |
| Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | Felder UK Limited |
| Supplier › Supplier 3 › Name | G & J Wood Machinery Limited |
| Supplier › Supplier 4 › Name | J J Smith & Co (Woodworking Machinery) Limited |
| Supplier › Supplier 5 › Name | Maxicam Limited T/A Powell CNC |
| Supplier › Supplier 6 › Name | Scott and Sargeant Woodworking Machinery Limited |
| Supplier › Supplier 7 › Name | Tilgear |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › Description | Woodworking equipment |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › Description | Woodworking equipment |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Item 3 › CPV › Description | Woodworking equipment |
| Item › Item 3 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Item 3 › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Item 3 › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Item 4 › CPV › Description | Woodworking equipment |
| Item › Item 4 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Item 4 › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Item 4 › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 27 Nov 2025 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Dec 2025 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Nov 2029 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/074678-2025 |
| Document › Published | 18 Nov 2025 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 18 Nov 2025 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 1 Dec 2025 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |