Back to search
Find a Tender
PIN
Planning Services
NEL Primary Care Clinical Information and Facilitation Service
Published 14 Nov 2025
14 Nov 2025
- Primary CPV
-
72300000 *
Data services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 London
- Value
- £2,130,000
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/04/2026 31/03/2029
- Contract Types
-
72 *IT services: consulting, software & supp...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
4th Floor - Unex Tower, 5 Station Street, London, E15 1DA, United Kingdom · UKI
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NHS North East London Integrated Care Bo...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
72300000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PRJ4008
Following a comprehensive review of our current primary care clinical information and facilitation service, North East London Integrated Care Board (NEL ICB) is reaching out to potential providers to understand views on the proposed future service from a provider perspective, and to better understand how it could be delivered.
This is a complex service, with multiple interlinked components, and as such we are considering multiple lots.
The core purpose of the service is to improve and standardise the quality of clinical data and coding in GP practices, through the provision of expert advice and clinically informed support in relation to clinical data management and practice systems. The service will help foster a learning health system for quality improvement, improving the prevention, detection and management of disease and to help reduce health inequalities.
The service will mainly be provided to GP practices, PCNs and neighbourhoods (once established). The service will be aligned to nationally and locally commissioned services, allowing for appropriate variation between practices, PCNs and Places, and will be standardised to ensure equity across NEL.
Additional advice and support will be provided to NEL ICB commissioning teams, to ensure understanding of practice clinical data, systems and coding - and to ensure (as much as possible) consistency, between practices and NEL, of the data usage.
The key components of the service (which might be considered as individual lots), are:
1. support for data entry and patient management
2. facilitation and support for practices and PCNs
3. provision of formatted data (may include extraction of practice data and/or use of ICB provided data) to multiple parties
4. Support to commissioners within the ICB
Across each of these there will be a requirement for:
• appropriate communication, engagement and collaboration with relevant stakeholders (GP practices, PCNs, commissioners etc)
• strategic collaboration between providers of individual lots, to ensure consistency of approach toward the overall service
• appropriate information governance processes and procedures to be in place across all providers of the service
• Adherence to national and local standards - including clinical, data, and any other relevant standards or guidance.
More detailed information will be provided to interested parties at the engagement event.
Contract length is still to be determined, but anticipated to be three years, with potential to extend for a further two years.
Draft Procurement Timeline (Indicative):
We are now expecting to publish the opportunity and invite Bidders to submit responses in late January / early February 2026.
Full CPV breakdown
- 72300000 — Data services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Contract type
- Services
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Planning
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 14 Nov 2025 13:56
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-054edb
- Notice ID
- PRJ4008
Organisations on this notice
NHS London Commercial Hub (hosted by NHS North East London ICB)
Procuring Entity, Process Contact Point
4th Floor - Unex Tower, 5 Station Street, London, E15 1DA, United Kingdom
hu•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PBWD-3998-QHRQ
Full notice record
48 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 4th Floor - Unex Tower, 5 Station Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | E15 1DA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI41 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | NHS London Commercial Hub (hosted by NHS North East London ICB) |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 4th Floor - Unex Tower, 5 Station Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | E15 1DA |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI41 |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Procurement Lead |
Buyer
| Name | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board |
Planning
| Milestone › Type | engagement |
| Milestone › Due | 30 Jun 2025 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Document › Document type | Market engagement notice |
| Document › Description | Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/074011-2025 |
| Document › Published | 14 Nov 2025 |
Tender
| Title | NEL Primary Care Clinical Information and Facilitation Service |
| Item › CPV › Description | Data services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £2,550,000 |
| Value › Value | £2,130,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Lot › Suitable for › VCSEs | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2029 |
| Lot › Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2031 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Lot › Status | planning |
| Communication › Expected publication | 31 Jan 2026 |
| Amendment › Description | Updated Procurement Timeline (Indicative): We are now expecting to publish the opportunity and invite Bidders to submit responses in late January / early February 2026. |
| Status | planning |