Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
APMS Slough
Published 14 Nov 2025
14 Nov 2025
- Primary CPV
-
85000000 *
Health and social work services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 South East
- Value
- £1,153,462
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Windsor, United Kingdom · UKJ
Contact
Award Criteria
- The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard
- Price
Related tenders
NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PSCG0054
NHS Frimley ICB ("the Commissioner") sought to commission provision to provide APMS Services to Slough
The Same Day Urgent Care service - a clinically led service, supported by experienced staff who have undergone additional training to enable the effective management, assessment and treatment of illness and some minor wounds based at Priors Close, Slough. Patients will access the services either through via NHS111, or through referral from another healthcare professional (e.g. GP, A&E or Community services) or self-presenting 'walk in'
The Slough Same Day Service - an overspill service available to all Slough practices. All GP appointments must be made by the patient's own surgery once the patient has been triaged by their own GP practice. The Same Day Service GPs are expected to adhere to the standard of practice that a patient would receive within their own GP practice
Chapel Medical Centre - GP Contract providing primary care medical services to a population of 16,020 patients in Slough
Special Allocation Service (SAS) - Service for patients who have been removed from a practice patient list for reasons such as violence and aggression which resulted in a police report. The service ensures these patients continue to access healthcare services at an alternative, specific GP practice.
Frimley ICB has followed PSR Direct Award C for the contract to which this notice relates.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85000000 — Health and social work services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 14 Nov 2025 10:26
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05e11d
- Notice ID
- PSCG0054
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Bracknell, United Kingdom
GB-COH IP29827R
NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board
Review Body
Windsor, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
NHS Frimley ICB ("the Commissioner") sought to commission provision to provide APMS Services to Slough
The Same Day Urgent Care service - a clinically led service, supported by experienced staff who have undergone additional training to enable the effective management, assessment and treatment of illness and some minor...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
44 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | APMS Slough |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Health and social work services |
| Category | services |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 80 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 20 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Item › Delivery Location › Description | Slough |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | East Berkshire Primary Care Limited |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Windsor |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.frimley.icb.nhs.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | East Berkshire Primary Care Limited |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | East Berkshire Primary Care Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Bracknell |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Windsor |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £1,153,462 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 17 Sep 2025 |