Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Passport (Asset Suite 9) maintenance and support 2026
Published 13 Nov 2025
13 Nov 2025
- Primary CPV
-
72000000 *
IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Warrington, North West
- Value
- £4,400,000
- Contract
-
5 years Duration
01/01/2026 31/12/2030
- Contract Types
-
72 *IT services: consulting, software & supp...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Hinton House Birchwood Park Avenue, Warrington, WA3 6GR, United Kingdom · UKD61
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Nuclear Restoration Services Limited
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
72000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C21711
Passport maintenance and support from 2026
Passport is a works management system used to facilitate the delivery and recording of the maintenance schedule activities, ensuring that sites remain compliant with the various regulatory bodies. It is used for work management, inventory management, document and records management and engineering change management including but not limited to:
Proactively and sustainably managing assets, ensuring safety, security and environmental compliance is maintained to the relevant standards;
Enabling programmes to understand the requirements on assets critical to their programmes, minimising emergent risks;
Managing assets in terms of knowledge, performance, risk and expenditure over the lifecycle.
The system is used at 8 NRS sites by c. 600 users.
The estimated price includes maintenance, hosting, CPI, minor upgrades and exit costs and the term is five years with an option to extend for a 6th year.
Terms and conditions of this contract will allow sites to be removed from this contract on a one by one basis as EAM is implemented throughout the business.
The transparency notice Contract value is based on the maximum contract extension period therefore it is not a guaranteed value of spend.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 72000000 — IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Dec 2031
- Renewal
- Optional year to allow completion of EAM project if required
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 13 Nov 2025 15:49
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-051a29
- Notice ID
- C21711
Organisations on this notice
HITACHI ENERGY UK LIMITED
Supplier Large
Alpha Tower, Birmingham, B1 1TT, United Kingdom
gb•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 02985756
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 12 Dec 2025 · Scheduled
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NUCLEAR RESTORATION SERVICES LIMITED |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Hinton House Birchwood Park Avenue |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Warrington |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | WA3 6GR |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD61 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | HITACHI ENERGY UK LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Alpha Tower |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | B1 1TT |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.hitachienergy.com/uk-ie/en |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | NUCLEAR RESTORATION SERVICES LIMITED |
Tender
| Title | Passport (Asset Suite 9) maintenance and support 2026 |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
| Risk Details | Delays to EAM implementation on any of the Passport sites CPI exceeds current estimates Minor upgrades required due to underlying software becoming unsupported |
Awards
| Title | Passport 2026 |
| Status | pending |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £5,280,000 |
| Value › Value | £4,400,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | HITACHI ENERGY UK LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jan 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Dec 2030 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Dec 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Optional year to allow completion of EAM project if required |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | One year extension option |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Transparency notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/073665-2025 |
| Document › Published | 13 Nov 2025 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 12 Dec 2025 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |