Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
RE-TENDER CPU 4035 For the provision of Debt Recovery Enforcement Agents
Published 28 Oct 2025
28 Oct 2025
- Primary CPV
-
79940000 *
Collection agency services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Nottingham, East Midlands
- Value
- £1,240,000
- Contract
-
2.8 years Duration
17/11/2025 30/09/2028
- Contract Types
-
79 *Business services: law, marketing, consu...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Loxley House, Station Street, Nottingham, NG2 3NG, United Kingdom · UKF14
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Nottingham City Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
79940000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: CPU 4035
RE-TENDER -Nottingham City Council (hereafter 'the Authority') is seeking bids from
approved Concessionaires for the provision of services in respect of Debt Recovery and
Certified Enforcement Services for the following:
Council Tax Debt
National Non Domestic Rates Debt (NNDR)
Business Improvement District Levy Debt (BIDS)
Commercial Rents Debt
Other sundry debts, as required
Full CPV breakdown
- 79940000 — Collection agency services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 8
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 28 Oct 2025
- Contract can be extended to
- 30 Sep 2030
- Renewal
- As decided by the Council
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 28 Oct 2025 14:11
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-056982
- Notice ID
- CPU 4035
Competition
8
Bids received
8
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Bristow & Sutor
Supplier Large
Bartleet Road Washford United Kingdom, Worcestershire, B98 0FL, United Kingdom
ma•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Supplier Large
6 Europa Boulevard, Birkenhead, CH41 4PE, United Kingdom
pr•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 03168671
Supplier Large
2nd Floor Cambridge House Cambridge Road Harlow Mill, Essex, CM20 2EQ, United Kingdom
ge•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 04305487
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 10 Nov 2025 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 10 Nov 2025 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 10 Nov 2025 · Scheduled
Full notice record
127 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Nottingham City Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Loxley House, Station Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Nottingham |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NG2 3NG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF14 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.nottinghamcity.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Bristow & Sutor |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Bartleet Road Washford United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Worcestershire |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | B98 0FL |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG12 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.bristowsutor.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Name | Equita Limited |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 6 Europa Boulevard |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Birkenhead |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | CH41 4PE |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD74 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Link | http://www.equita.co.uk |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 4 › Name | Marston Holdings |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | 2nd Floor Cambridge House Cambridge Road Harlow Mill |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Essex |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | CM20 2EQ |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH35 |
| Party 4 › Role | supplier |
| Party 4 › Link | https://www.marstonholdings.co.uk/ |
| Party 4 › Business size | large |
| Party 4 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Nottingham City Council |
Tender
| Title | RE-TENDER CPU 4035 For the provision of Debt Recovery Enforcement Agents |
| Description | RE-TENDER -Nottingham City Council (hereafter 'the Authority') is seeking bids from approved Concessionaires for the provision of services in respect of Debt Recovery and Certified Enforcement Services for the following: Council Tax Debt National Non Domestic Rates Debt (NNDR) Business Improvement District Levy Debt (BIDS) Commercial Rents Debt Other sundry debts, as required |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Award 1 › Status | active |
| Award 1 › Date | 28 Oct 2025 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,488,000 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value | £1,240,000 |
| Award 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 1 › Category | services |
| Award 1 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Name | Bristow & Sutor |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Collection agency services |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Other community, social and personal services |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF14 |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Start | 17 Nov 2025 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › End | 30 Sep 2028 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Can be extended to | 30 Sep 2030 |
| Award 1 › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Award 1 › Renewal › Description | As decided by the Council |
| Award 1 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 1 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 1 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/069003-2025 |
| Award 1 › Document › Published | 28 Oct 2025 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Due | 10 Nov 2025 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 2 › Title | RE-TENDER CPU 4035 For the provision of Debt Recovery Enforcement Agents |
| Award 2 › Status | active |
| Award 2 › Date | 28 Oct 2025 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,488,000 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value | £1,240,000 |
| Award 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 2 › Category | services |
| Award 2 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Name | Equita Limited |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Collection agency services |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Other community, social and personal services |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF14 |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Start | 17 Nov 2025 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › End | 30 Sep 2028 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Can be extended to | 30 Sep 2030 |
| Award 2 › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Award 2 › Renewal › Description | As decided by the Council |
| Award 2 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 2 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 2 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/069003-2025 |
| Award 2 › Document › Published | 28 Oct 2025 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Due | 10 Nov 2025 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 3 › Title | RE-TENDER CPU 4035 For the provision of Debt Recovery Enforcement Agents |
| Award 3 › Status | active |
| Award 3 › Date | 28 Oct 2025 |
| Award 3 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,488,000 |
| Award 3 › Value › Value | £1,240,000 |
| Award 3 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 3 › Category | services |
| Award 3 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 3 › Supplier › Name | Marston Holdings |
| Award 3 › Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Collection agency services |
| Award 3 › Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Other community, social and personal services |
| Award 3 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF14 |
| Award 3 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 3 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 3 › Contract period › Start | 17 Nov 2025 |
| Award 3 › Contract period › End | 29 Sep 2028 |
| Award 3 › Contract period › Can be extended to | 30 Sep 2030 |
| Award 3 › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Award 3 › Renewal › Description | As decided by the Council |
| Award 3 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 3 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 3 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/069003-2025 |
| Award 3 › Document › Published | 28 Oct 2025 |
| Award 3 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 3 › Milestone › Due | 10 Nov 2025 |
| Award 3 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |