Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Tender for Renovation, extension and improvement to a three-storey townhouse at Station Street, Ross-on-Wye, HR9
Published 16 Oct 2025
16 Oct 2025
- Primary CPV
-
45000000 *
Construction work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Herefordshire, County of, West Midlands
- Value
- £295,964
- Contract
-
7 months Duration
06/10/2025 30/04/2026
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Herefordshire Council, Plough Lane, Hereford, HR4 0LE, United Kingdom · UKG11
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Herefordshire Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DN786098
Herefordshire Council is seeking to appoint a contractor to convert a property into four self-contained flats in Ross-on-Wye, HR9.
The works include the remodeling of the existing three-storey townhouse to provide four one-bedroom self-contained flats. The property is currently a six-bedroom House of Multiple Occupation (HMO). The works will also include demolition of the rear, single storey extension, as well as some external works form, retaining wall and steps with new hard landscaping. Overall, there will be a general thermal upgrade of the property.
The works to be completed by 31/03/2026.
The contract will be administrated under JCT Minor Works 2024.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45000000 — Construction work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Works
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Works
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 16 Oct 2025 11:26
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0583b8
- Notice ID
- DN786098
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Edgwicks, Newtown Industrial Estate, Tewkesbury, GL20 8JG, United Kingdom
of•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Full notice record
44 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Herefordshire Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Herefordshire Council, Plough Lane |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Hereford |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | HR4 0LE |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG11 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Midlands Building & Maintenance Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Edgwicks, Newtown Industrial Estate |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Tewkesbury |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | GL20 8JG |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK13 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Herefordshire Council |
Tender
| Title | Tender for Renovation, extension and improvement to a three-storey townhouse at Station Street, Ross-on-Wye, HR9 |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | works |
| Supplier › Name | Midlands Building & Maintenance Ltd |
| Item › CPV › Description | Construction work |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKG11 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 6 Oct 2025 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Apr 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £355,156.98 |
| Value › Value | £295,964.15 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 6 Oct 2025 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/065845-2025 |
| Document › Published | 16 Oct 2025 |