Back to search
Find a Tender
TENDER
Active Goods
NSS10325 Container Unloader
Published 14 Oct 2025
14 Oct 2025
Closed 17 Nov 2025
- Primary CPV
-
42418940 *
Container-handling equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Scotland
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
42 *Industrial machineryFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
1 South Gyle Crescent, Edinburgh, EH12 9EB, United Kingdom · UKM
Contact
Award Criteria
- Technical
- Price
Related tenders
The Common Services Agency (more commonl...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
42418940 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: NSS10325
We are seeking a supplier that can provide us with a container unloader that must meet the following criteria:
Mobile battery powered device
Fit inside 40/20ft containers
Powered lifting/lowering platform for 1-2 people
Powered conveyor attached to platform to lift/lower along with platform
Suction arm capable of lifting up to 40kg
The contract will also include servicing and repair work in line with the lifespan of the container unloader machine.
Full CPV breakdown
- 42418940 — Container-handling equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Active
- Renewal
- 2 x 12 month extensions available at the discretion of NHS National Services Scotland.
- Submission method
- http://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk
- Award decision expected
- 17 Nov 2025
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 14 Oct 2025 16:31
- Deadline
- 17 Nov 2025 12:00
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05cca3
- Notice ID
- NSS10325
Organisations on this notice
Sheriff Court House
Review Body
27 Chambers Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1LB, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
We will be running an open procurement and awarding the contract to a single supplier.
· Active
Full notice record
55 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | NSS10325 Container Unloader |
| Status | active |
| CPV › Description | Container-handling equipment |
| Category | goods |
| Description | We are seeking a supplier that can provide us with a container unloader that must meet the following criteria: Mobile battery powered device Fit inside 40/20ft containers Powered lifting/lowering platform for 1-2 people Powered conveyor attached to platform to lift/lower along with platform Suction arm capable of lifting up to 40kg The contract will also include servicing and repair work in line with the lifespan of the container unloader machine. |
| Lot › Description | We will be running an open procurement and awarding the contract to a single supplier. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Technical |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 30 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 70 |
| Lot › Contract period › Duration In Days | 2880 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Lot › Renewal › Description | 2 x 12 month extensions available at the discretion of NHS National Services Scotland. |
| Lot › Submission Terms › Variant Policy | Not allowed |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | active |
| Item › CPV › Description | Container-handling equipment |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKM |
| Submission Method | Electronic submission |
| How to submit | http://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Bidding period › End | 17 Nov 2025 |
| Submission Terms › Languages | en |
| Award decision period › Start | 17 Nov 2025 |
| Bid Opening › Date | 17 Nov 2025 |
| Has Recurrence | No |
| Contract Terms › Has Electronic Ordering | Yes |
| Contract Terms › Electronic Invoicing Policy | allowed |
| Contract Terms › Has Electronic Payment | Yes |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 1 South Gyle Crescent |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | EH12 9EB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | nss.procurementteam@nhs.scot |
| Party 1 › Contact › Link | http://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.nss.nhs.scot/browse/procurement-and-logistics |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.a... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Sheriff Court House |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Sheriff Court House |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 27 Chambers Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | EH1 1LB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) |
Links
| Href | https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-00... |