Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Goods
NSS10325 Container Unloader
Published 8 Dec 2025
8 Dec 2025
- Primary CPV
-
42418940 *
Container-handling equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Scotland
- Value
- £114,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
42 *Industrial machineryFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
1 South Gyle Crescent, Edinburgh, EH12 9EB, United Kingdom · UKM
Contact
Award Criteria
- Technical
- Price
Related tenders
The Common Services Agency (more commonl...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
42418940 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: NSS10325
The requirement is for a container unloader that must meet the following criteria:
Mobile battery powered device
Fit inside 40/20ft containers
Powered lifting/lowering platform for 1-2 people
Powered conveyor attached to platform to lift/lower along with platform
Suction arm capable of lifting up to 40kg
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 42418940 — Container-handling equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 3
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 08 Dec 2025 14:23
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05cca3
- Notice ID
- NSS10325
Competition
3
Bids received
3
Bids from SMEs
0
Foreign Bids From E U
3
Foreign Bids From Non E U
3
Electronic bids
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Unit 4, Pentagon Park, Barn Way, Lodge Farm Industrial Estate, Northampton, NN5 7UW, United Kingdom
+44 7741631315
Sheriff Court House
Review Body
Lots (1)
Lot 1
We ran an open procurement via PCS-T and are awarding the contract to a single supplier.
· Cancelled
Full notice record
58 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | NSS10325 Container Unloader |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Container-handling equipment |
| Category | goods |
| Description | The requirement is for a container unloader that must meet the following criteria: Mobile battery powered device Fit inside 40/20ft containers Powered lifting/lowering platform for 1-2 people Powered conveyor attached to platform to lift/lower along with platform Suction arm capable of lifting up to 40kg |
| Lot › Description | We ran an open procurement via PCS-T and are awarding the contract to a single supplier. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Technical |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 30 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 70 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › Description | Container-handling equipment |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKM |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Covered by | GPA |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | PIAB UK Ltd t/a TAWI UK |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 1 South Gyle Crescent |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | EH12 9EB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | nss.procurementteam@nhs.scot |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.nss.nhs.scot/browse/procurement-and-logistics |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.a... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | PIAB UK Ltd t/a TAWI UK |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | PIAB UK Ltd t/a TAWI UK |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Unit 4, Pentagon Park, Barn Way, Lodge Farm Industrial Estate |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Northampton |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF25 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NN5 7UW |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Contact › Telephone | +44 7741631315 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | Sheriff Court House |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Sheriff Court House |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 27 Chambers Street |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | EH1 1LB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Contact › Telephone | +44 1312252525 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | edinburgh@scotcourts.gov.uk |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £114,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 3 Dec 2025 |
Links
| Href | https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-00... |