Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete Services
T313 (2025) Provision of Tree Cutting
Published 14 Oct 2025
14 Oct 2025
- Primary CPV
-
77000000 *
Agricultural, forestry, horticultural, aquacultural and apicultural services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Northern Ireland
- Value
- £19,152,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
77 *Agricultural, forestry & horticultural s...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
120 Malone Road,, Belfast, BT9 5HT, United Kingdom · UKN
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Lt...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
77000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: T313 (2025)
NIE Networks wishes to procure the services of suitably qualified and experienced service providers for the Provision of Tree Cutting. The Works shall be divided into 4 geographic Lots as follows:
• Lot 1: North (main lot will be sub categorised by voltage LV, 11kV, 33kV, Transmission and Major Projects)
• Lot 2: West (main lot will be sub categorised by voltage LV, 11kV, 33kV, Transmission and Major Projects)
• Lot 3: South (main lot will be sub categorised by voltage LV, 11kV, 33kV, Transmission and Major Projects)
• Lot 4: East (main lot will be sub categorised by voltage LV, 11kV, 33kV, Transmission and Major Projects)
The Works across all lots are for the provision of Services and Works in relation to tree cutting associated with:
• New build Transmission and Distribution Overhead Lines on all voltages up to and including 400kV
• Refurbishment of Transmission and Distribution Overhead Lines on all voltages up to and including 400kV
• Storm escalation work regarding Transmission and Distribution Overhead Lines on all voltages up to and including 400kV
• Fault & emergency work regarding Transmission and Distribution Overhead Lines on all voltages up to and including 400kV
• Other associated works and services in connection with the above list as deemed
appropriate.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 77000000 — Agricultural, forestry, horticultural, aquacultural and apicultural services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Utility
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Lots
- 4
- Procurement method
- Negotiated procedure with prior call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0025
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Options
- The Framework Agreement period is 4 (four) years with the option, exercisable exclusively by NIE Networks, to extend the Framework Agreement for up to two additional 2 (two) year extension periods. Potential total Framework Agreement duration of 8 (eight) years.
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Number of lots
- 4
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 14 Oct 2025 13:08
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-046eea
- Notice ID
- T313 (2025)
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Supplier SME
Omagh, United Kingdom
Supplier SME
Waringstown, United Kingdom
Supplier SME
Larne, United Kingdom
Supplier SME
Belfast, United Kingdom
Supplier SME
Florencecourt, United Kingdom
Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Limited
Review Body
120 Malone Road, Belfast, BT9 5HT, United Kingdom
High Court in Northern Ireland
Mediation Body
Royal Courts of justice, Chichester Street, Belfast, BT1 3JY, United Kingdom
Lots (4)
Lot 1: Lot 1 - T313 (2025) Provision of Tree Cutting - North
The Works across all lots are for the provision of Services and Works in relation to tree cutting associated with:
• New build Transmission and Distribution Overhead Lines on all voltages up to and including 400kV
• Refurbishment of Transmission and Distribution Overhead Lines on all voltages up to and including 400kV...
· Cancelled
Lot 2: Lot 2 - T313 (2025) Provision of Tree Cutting - West
The Works across all lots are for the provision of Services and Works in relation to tree cutting associated with:
• New build Transmission and Distribution Overhead Lines on all voltages up to and including 400kV
• Refurbishment of Transmission and Distribution Overhead Lines on all voltages up to and including 400kV...
· Cancelled
Lot 3: Lot 3 - T313 (2025) Provision of Tree Cutting - South
The Works across all lots are for the provision of Services and Works in relation to tree cutting associated with:
• New build Transmission and Distribution Overhead Lines on all voltages up to and including 400kV
• Refurbishment of Transmission and Distribution Overhead Lines on all voltages up to and including 400kV...
· Cancelled
Lot 4: Lot 4 - T313 (2025) Provision of Tree Cutting - East
The Works across all lots are for the provision of Services and Works in relation to tree cutting associated with:
• New build Transmission and Distribution Overhead Lines on all voltages up to and including 400kV
• Refurbishment of Transmission and Distribution Overhead Lines on all voltages up to and including 400kV...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
154 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | T313 (2025) Provision of Tree Cutting |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Agricultural, forestry, horticultural, aquacultural and apicultural services |
| Category | services |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Title | Lot 1 - T313 (2025) Provision of Tree Cutting - North |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Options › Description | The Framework Agreement period is 4 (four) years with the option, exercisable exclusively by NIE Networks, to extend the Framework Agreement for up to two additional 2 (two) year extension periods. Potential total Framework Agreement duration of 8 (eight) years. |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | cancelled |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Title | Lot 2 - T313 (2025) Provision of Tree Cutting - West |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Options › Description | The Framework Agreement period is 4 (four) years with the option, exercisable exclusively by NIE Networks, to extend the Framework Agreement for up to two additional 2 (two) year extension periods. Potential total Framework Agreement duration of 8 (eight) years |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | cancelled |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Title | Lot 3 - T313 (2025) Provision of Tree Cutting - South |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Options › Description | The Framework Agreement period is 4 (four) years with the option, exercisable exclusively by NIE Networks, to extend the Framework Agreement for up to two additional 2 (two) year extension periods. Potential total Framework Agreement duration of 8 (eight) years. |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Status | cancelled |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Title | Lot 4 - T313 (2025) Provision of Tree Cutting - East |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Options › Description | The Framework Agreement period is 4 (four) years with the option, exercisable exclusively by NIE Networks, to extend the Framework Agreement for up to two additional 2 (two) year extension periods. Potential total Framework Agreement duration of 8 (eight) years. |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Agricultural, forestry, horticultural, aquacultural and apicultural services |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Forestry services |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Tree-cutting services |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery Location › Description | Northern Ireland |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Agricultural, forestry, horticultural, aquacultural and apicultural services |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Forestry services |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Tree-cutting services |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Horticultural services |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery Location › Description | Northern Ireland |
| Item › Item 3 › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Agricultural, forestry, horticultural, aquacultural and apicultural services |
| Item › Item 3 › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Forestry services |
| Item › Item 3 › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Tree-cutting services |
| Item › Item 3 › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Horticultural services |
| Item › Item 3 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 3 › Delivery Location › Description | Northern Ireland |
| Item › Item 4 › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Agricultural, forestry, horticultural, aquacultural and apicultural services |
| Item › Item 4 › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Forestry services |
| Item › Item 4 › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Tree-cutting services |
| Item › Item 4 › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Horticultural services |
| Item › Item 4 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 4 › Delivery Location › Description | Northern Ireland |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Negotiated procedure with prior call for competition |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Covered by | GPA |
Awards
| Award 1 › Title | Lot 1 - North |
| Award 1 › Status | active |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | McAuley Tree Surgery Ltd |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | SPR McGowan Tree Services Limited |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 3 › Name | Charles Brand Limited |
| Award 2 › Title | Lot 2 - West |
| Award 2 › Status | active |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | Mills Contracts Ltd |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | McAuley Tree Surgery Ltd |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 3 › Name | Greentown Environmental Limited |
| Award 3 › Title | Lot 3 - South |
| Award 3 › Status | active |
| Award 3 › Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | Abraham Tree Maintenance |
| Award 3 › Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | McAuley Tree Surgery Ltd |
| Award 3 › Supplier › Supplier 3 › Name | Mills Contracts Ltd |
| Award 4 › Title | East |
| Award 4 › Status | active |
| Award 4 › Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | SPR McGowan Tree Services Limited |
| Award 4 › Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | McAuley Tree Surgery Ltd |
| Award 4 › Supplier › Supplier 3 › Name | Charles Brand Limited |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Ltd |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Ltd |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 120 Malone Road, |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT9 5HT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.nienetworks.co.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Electricity |
| Party 2 › Name | McAuley Tree Surgery Ltd |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | McAuley Tree Surgery Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Coleraine |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | Mills Contracts Ltd |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Mills Contracts Ltd |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Omagh |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 4 › Name | Abraham Tree Maintenance |
| Party 4 › Identifier › Legal Name | Abraham Tree Maintenance |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Waringstown |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Role | supplier |
| Party 4 › Business size | sme |
| Party 5 › Name | SPR McGowan Tree Services Limited |
| Party 5 › Identifier › Legal Name | SPR McGowan Tree Services Limited |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | Larne |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Role | supplier |
| Party 5 › Business size | sme |
| Party 6 › Name | Charles Brand Limited |
| Party 6 › Identifier › Legal Name | Charles Brand Limited |
| Party 6 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 6 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 6 › Role | supplier |
| Party 6 › Business size | sme |
| Party 7 › Name | Greentown Environmental Limited |
| Party 7 › Identifier › Legal Name | Greentown Environmental Limited |
| Party 7 › Address › Town / city | Florencecourt |
| Party 7 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 7 › Role | supplier |
| Party 7 › Business size | sme |
| Party 8 › Name | Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Limited |
| Party 8 › Identifier › Legal Name | Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Limited |
| Party 8 › Address › Street | 120 Malone Road |
| Party 8 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 8 › Address › Postcode | BT9 5HT |
| Party 8 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 8 › Role | Review body |
| Party 9 › Name | High Court in Northern Ireland |
| Party 9 › Identifier › Legal Name | High Court in Northern Ireland |
| Party 9 › Address › Street | Royal Courts of justice, Chichester Street |
| Party 9 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 9 › Address › Postcode | BT1 3JY |
| Party 9 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 9 › Role | Mediation body |
Buyer
| Name | Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Ltd |
Contracts
| Contract 1 › Title | Lot 1 - North |
| Contract 1 › Status | active |
| Contract 1 › Value › Value | £13,328,000 |
| Contract 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 1 › Signed | 15 Sep 2025 |
| Contract 2 › Title | Lot 2 - West |
| Contract 2 › Status | active |
| Contract 2 › Value › Value | £19,152,000 |
| Contract 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 2 › Signed | 15 Sep 2025 |
| Contract 3 › Title | Lot 3 - South |
| Contract 3 › Status | active |
| Contract 3 › Value › Value | £10,976,000 |
| Contract 3 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 3 › Signed | 15 Sep 2025 |
| Contract 4 › Title | East |
| Contract 4 › Status | active |
| Contract 4 › Value › Value | £12,544,000 |
| Contract 4 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 4 › Signed | 15 Sep 2025 |