Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete Goods
Energy Trading and Risk Management (ETRM) System
Published 7 Oct 2025
7 Oct 2025
- Primary CPV
-
48000000 *
Software package and information systems
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Liverpool, North West
- Value
- £738,571
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
48 *Software packages & information systemsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
9th Floor, The Capital Building, Old Hall Street, Liverpool, L3 9PP, United Kingdom · UKD72
Contact
Award Criteria
- Quality
- Price
Related tenders
The Minister for the Cabinet Office acti...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
48000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: RM6385
The Energy Trading and Risk Management system (ETRM) was used by Trading and Risk to manage the CCS energy portfolio for more than 1,200 customers across the Public Sector with a total spend of more than £1.5 billion per annum. The Energy Trading and Risk Management system (ETRM) was used to record trade and demand forecasts, calculate open positions and valuations based on market prices, and serves as Trading and Risk's 'single source of truth' for portfolio reporting and information. CCS was seeking to replace its current ETRM by sourcing a replacement, cloud based system. This was an off-the-shelf ready to deploy software procurement, rather than a software development project. The ETRM would support CCS's ability to provide its customers with risk managed products for power and gas.
Full CPV breakdown
- 48000000 — Software package and information systems (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government · General public services
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 5
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 07 Oct 2025 15:50
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-04b58b
- Notice ID
- RM6385
Competition
5
Bids received
4
Bids from SMEs
5
Electronic bids
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
9th Floor, The Capital, Old Hall Street, Liverpool, L3 9PP, United Kingdom
9th Floor, The Capital, Old Hall Street, Liverpool, L3 9PP, United Kingdom
su•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The Energy Trading and Risk Management system (ETRM) was used by Trading and Risk to manage the CCS energy portfolio for more than 1,200 customers across the Public Sector with a total spend of more than £1.5 billion per annum. The Energy Trading and Risk Management system (ETRM) was used to record trade and demand for...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Energy Trading and Risk Management (ETRM) System |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Software package and information systems |
| Category | goods |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 80 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 20 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Covered by | GPA |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | See Contracts Finder Notice for full supplier list |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | The Minister for the Cabinet Office acting through Crown Commercial Service |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | The Minister for the Cabinet Office acting through Crown Commercial Service |
| Party 1 › Identifier › No Identifier Rationale | Not on any register |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 9th Floor, The Capital Building, Old Hall Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Liverpool |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD72 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | L3 9PP |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/crown-commercial-service |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Ministry or any other national or federal authority, including their regional or local subdivisions |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | General public services |
| Party 2 › Name | See Contracts Finder Notice for full supplier list |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | See Contracts Finder Notice for full supplier list |
| Party 2 › Identifier › No Identifier Rationale | Not on any register |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 9th Floor, The Capital, Old Hall Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Liverpool |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | L3 9PP |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | The Minister for the Cabinet Office acting through Crown Commercial Service |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | The Minister for the Cabinet Office acting through Crown Commercial Service |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 9th Floor, The Capital, Old Hall Street |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Liverpool |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | L3 9PP |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | The Minister for the Cabinet Office acting through Crown Commercial Service |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £738,571 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 7 Oct 2025 |