Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete Goods
Supply and Delivery of Ironmongery Products
Published 2 Oct 2025
2 Oct 2025
- Primary CPV
-
44316000 *
Ironmongery
- Location
- 🇬🇧 East Dunbartonshire, West Dunbartonshire and Helensburgh & Lomond, Scotland
- Value
- £1,400,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
44 *Construction structures & materialsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Procurement Department, Glasgow Royal Infirmary, 84 Castle Street, Glasgow, G4 0SF, United Kingdom · UKM81
Contact
Award Criteria
- Quality / Technical
- Price
Related tenders
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
44316000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: GGC0909
NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde (hereafter referred to as ‘The Board’) seeks to establish a framework agreement with a maximum of six (6) qualified suppliers in line with Public Contracts Scotland 2015 for the supply and delivery of Ironmongery Products and Ironmongery Sundries across its sites.
This framework will allow The Board to efficiently manage a range of suppliers, ensuring continuity of supply, competitive pricing, and high service standards. Suppliers selected to join the framework will be expected to provide a reliable, cost-effective, and high-quality service, while meeting The Boards demand for various Ironmongery and Sundries items.
Full CPV breakdown
- 44316000 — Ironmongery (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 4
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 02 Oct 2025 16:10
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-051415
- Notice ID
- GGC0909
Competition
4
Bids received
3
Bids from SMEs
4
Foreign Bids From E U
0
Foreign Bids From Non E U
4
Electronic bids
Organisations on this notice
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
Buyer, Central Purchasing Body
Procurement Department, Glasgow Royal Infirmary, 84 Castle Street, Glasgow, G4 0SF, United Kingdom
Sc•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
sc•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Supplier SME
Caldwell Wright & Co Ltd, 96-100 Waverley Street, 96-100 Waverley Street, Glasgow, G41 2DY, United Kingdom
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Supplier Large
Llangefni Industrial Estate, Llangefni, Angelsey, LL77 7HL, United Kingdom
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Electrical World Limited
Supplier SME
14 Blackstick Road, Killyhevlin Industrial Estate, Enniskillen, BT74 4EB, United Kingdom
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Glasgow Sheriff Court
Review Body
1 Carlton Place, Glasgow, G5 9DA, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde (hereafter referred to as ‘The Board’) seeks to establish a framework agreement with a maximum of six (6) qualified suppliers in line with Public Contracts Scotland 2015 for the supply and delivery of Ironmongery Products and Ironmongery Sundries across its sites.
This framework will allow T...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
77 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Supply and Delivery of Ironmongery Products |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Ironmongery |
| Category | goods |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Quality / Technical |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 30 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 70 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › Description | Ironmongery |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKM81 |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKM82 |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Region (NUTS) | UKM83 |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Region (NUTS) | UKM8 |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | Caldwell Wright &co |
| Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | Huws Gray Ltd |
| Supplier › Supplier 3 › Name | Electrical World Limited |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Procurement Department, Glasgow Royal Infirmary, 84 Castle Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Glasgow |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM8 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | G4 0SF |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 1 | buyer |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 2 | Central purchasing body |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.nhsggc.scot/about-us/procurement/ |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.a... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Caldwell Wright &co |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Caldwell Wright &co |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Caldwell Wright & Co Ltd, 96-100 Waverley Street, 96-100 Waverley Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Glasgow |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | G41 2DY |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | Huws Gray Ltd |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Huws Gray Ltd |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Llangefni Industrial Estate, Llangefni |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Angelsey |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | LL77 7HL |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 4 › Name | Electrical World Limited |
| Party 4 › Identifier › Legal Name | Electrical World Limited |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | 14 Blackstick Road, Killyhevlin Industrial Estate |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Enniskillen |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0G |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | BT74 4EB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Role | supplier |
| Party 4 › Business size | sme |
| Party 5 › Name | Glasgow Sheriff Court |
| Party 5 › Identifier › Legal Name | Glasgow Sheriff Court |
| Party 5 › Address › Street | 1 Carlton Place |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | Glasgow |
| Party 5 › Address › Postcode | G5 9DA |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Role | Review body |
| Party 5 › Link | https://www.scotcourts.gov.uk/ |
Buyer
| Name | NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £1,400,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 1 Oct 2025 |
Links
| Href | https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-00... |