Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
DDPT061 Light Plant and Tools
Published 25 Sep 2025
25 Sep 2025
- Primary CPV
-
44510000 *
Tools
- Location
- 🇬🇧 South and West Derbyshire, East Midlands
- Value
- £75,000
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
20/10/2025 19/10/2028
- Contract Types
-
44 *Construction structures & materialsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN, United Kingdom · UKF13
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Derbyshire Dales District Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
44510000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DDPT061
Following a competitive tender using the below threshold open tender procedure, Derbyshire Dales District Council (the Council) is awarding a contract to supply light plant and hand tools.
The contract is being let as two lots: Lot 1 Hand Tools, Lot 2 Light Plant.
The initial contract period is 3 years; the contract is estimated to commence 20 October 2025 and expire 19 October 2028. There will be an option to extend the contract for 2 years in annual increments, subject to satisfactory performance and business needs. Maximum total contract period is five years.
Full CPV breakdown
- 44510000 — Tools (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 8
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Lots
- 2
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 25 Sep 2025
- Contract can be extended to
- 19 Oct 2030
- Renewal
- There will be an option to extend the contract for 2 years in annual increments, subject to satisfactory performance and business needs. Maximum total contract period is Five years
- Number of lots
- 2
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 25 Sep 2025 16:39
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05665e
- Notice ID
- DDPT061
Competition
8
Bids received
7
Bids considered at final stage
7
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Electrical World Limited
Supplier SME
14 Blackstick Road, Enniskillen, BT74 4EB, United Kingdom
te•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH NI601005
Lots (2)
Lot 1
· Complete
Lot 2
· Complete
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 17 Oct 2025 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 17 Oct 2025 · Scheduled
Full notice record
81 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Derbyshire Dales District Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Town Hall, Bank Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Matlock |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | DE4 3NN |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF13 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Electrical World Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 14 Blackstick Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Enniskillen |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BT74 4EB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0G |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Derbyshire Dales District Council |
Tender
| Title | DDPT061 Light Plant and Tools |
| Description | Following a competitive tender using the below threshold open tender procedure, Derbyshire Dales District Council (the Council) is awarding a contract to supply light plant and hand tools. The contract is being let as two lots: Lot 1 Hand Tools, Lot 2 Light Plant. The initial contract period is 3 years; the contract is estimated to commence 20 October 2025 and expire 19 October 2028. There will be an option to extend the contract for 2 years in annual increments, subject to satisfactory performance and business needs. Maximum total contract period is five years. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | complete |
Awards
| Award 1 › Title | Lot 1 Hand Tools |
| Award 1 › Status | active |
| Award 1 › Date | 25 Sep 2025 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £90,000 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value | £75,000 |
| Award 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 1 › Category | goods |
| Award 1 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Name | Electrical World Limited |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › Description | Tools |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF13 |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Start | 20 Oct 2025 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › End | 19 Oct 2028 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Can be extended to | 19 Oct 2030 |
| Award 1 › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Award 1 › Renewal › Description | There will be an option to extend the contract for 2 years in annual increments, subject to satisfactory performance and business needs. Maximum total contract period is Five years |
| Award 1 › Has options | Yes |
| Award 1 › Options › Description | Additional Light Plant and Tool Products may be purchased during the term where necessary. |
| Award 1 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 1 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 1 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/059868-2025 |
| Award 1 › Document › Published | 25 Sep 2025 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Due | 17 Oct 2025 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 2 › Title | Lot 2 Light Plant |
| Award 2 › Status | active |
| Award 2 › Date | 25 Sep 2025 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £90,000 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value | £75,000 |
| Award 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 2 › Category | goods |
| Award 2 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Name | Electrical World Limited |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › Description | Miscellaneous gardening equipment |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF13 |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Start | 20 Oct 2025 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › End | 19 Oct 2028 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Can be extended to | 19 Oct 2030 |
| Award 2 › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Award 2 › Renewal › Description | There will be an option to extend the contract for 2 years in annual increments, subject to satisfactory performance and business needs. Maximum total contract period is Five years |
| Award 2 › Has options | Yes |
| Award 2 › Options › Description | Additional Light Plant and Tool Products may be purchased during the term where necessary. |
| Award 2 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 2 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 2 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/059868-2025 |
| Award 2 › Document › Published | 25 Sep 2025 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Due | 17 Oct 2025 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |