Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
4434/AMRC/GM/25 - Two Component Resin Transfer Moulding Machine
Published 21 Aug 2025
21 Aug 2025
- Primary CPV
-
31600000 *
Electrical equipment and apparatus
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Sheffield, Yorkshire & the Humber
- Value
- £135,445
- Contract
-
7 months Duration
08/09/2025 31/03/2026
- Contract Types
-
31 *Electrical machinery, equipment & lighti...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Firth Court, Western Bank, Sheffield, S10 2TN, United Kingdom · UKE32
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
UNIVERSITY OF SHEFFIELD
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
31600000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 4434/AMRC/GM/25
4434/AMRC/GM/25 Two Component Resin Transfer Moulding Machine
The University of Sheffield wishes to invite tenders for a Two Component Resin Transfer Moulding Machine on behalf of the Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre, Composites Group at Catcliffe, South Yorkshire.
Scope of Requirement
The AMRC Composite Centre is tendering for the supply, installation, and commissioning of a two component (2K) Resin Transfer Moulding Machine (RTM).
The RTM system shall be considered as Research and Development equipment with the ability to mimic production scenarios. As a result, the system should be flexible enough to be reconfigured for a variety of resin, injection, and tooling options. To fulfil this requirement, the equipment will need to be cleaned between projects. It is anticipated that this would be done in an efficient (preferably automated) fashion.
The machine will primarily be a two-component (2K) system. The ability to perform single component injections is desirable, as is a third stream for internal mould release.
The approximate budget for this exercise is anticipated to be £130,000 (excluding VAT). Tenderers should note that submissions in excess of this amount may be considered subject to technical merit and availability of further funds.
Application:
It is envisaged that the machine will be linked to either of our existing presses or as a stand-alone unit connected to a self-clamping mould tool and will manufacture low volumes of prototype parts for, primarily, the Automotive and Aerospace markets.
Tender Process and Documentation:
This procurement is an open procedure conducted in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023.
The ITT can be downloaded by registering and expressing your interest on the University`s e-tendering system https://in-tendhost.co.uk/Sheffield
If you have any questions or comments in relation to this tender they must be submitted via the In-tend System, this can be accessed at https://in-tendhost.co.uk/Sheffield
Completed tenders must be returned through the same e-tendering system.
Closing date for receipt of tenders: June 27, 2025 at 12 noon (UK time).
Full CPV breakdown
- 31600000 — Electrical equipment and apparatus (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 3
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 21 Aug 2025
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 21 Aug 2025 13:36
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0546c2
- Notice ID
- 4434/AMRC/GM/25
Competition
3
Bids received
1
Bids considered at final stage
1
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier, Tenderer SME
Unit 1f Long Acre,, Saltash,, PL12 6LZ, United Kingdom
sa•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 04414508
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 5 Sep 2025 · Scheduled
Full notice record
55 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | UNIVERSITY OF SHEFFIELD |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Firth Court, Western Bank |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Sheffield |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | S10 2TN |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE32 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.sheffield.ac.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | COMPOSITE INTEGRATION LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Unit 1f Long Acre, |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Saltash, |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | PL12 6LZ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK30 |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | supplier |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | tenderer |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.composite-integration.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | UNIVERSITY OF SHEFFIELD |
Tender
| Title | 4434/AMRC/GM/25 - Two Component Resin Transfer Moulding Machine |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | 4434/AMRC/GM/25 - Two Component Resin Transfer Moulding Machine |
| Status | active |
| Date | 21 Aug 2025 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £162,534 |
| Value › Value | £135,445 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | No |
| Supplier › Name | COMPOSITE INTEGRATION LTD |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Electrical equipment and apparatus |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Machines and apparatus with individual functions |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Detection and analysis apparatus |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Analysis apparatus |
| Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Miscellaneous evaluation or testing instruments |
| Item › CPV › CPV 6 › Description | Industrial machinery |
| Item › CPV › CPV 7 › Description | Miscellaneous general and special-purpose machinery |
| Item › CPV › CPV 8 › Description | Miscellaneous special-purpose machinery |
| Item › CPV › CPV 9 › Description | Installation services of special-purpose machinery and equipment |
| Contract period › Start | 8 Sep 2025 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/050538-2025 |
| Document › Published | 21 Aug 2025 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 5 Sep 2025 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |