Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Procurement of SecurACath Device
Published 18 Aug 2025
18 Aug 2025
- Primary CPV
-
33100000 *
Medical equipments
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Northern Ireland
- Value
- £225,000
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
15/07/2025 14/07/2028
- Contract Types
-
33 *Medical equipment, pharmaceuticals & per...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Trust Headquarters, 2nd Floor, Non Clinical Support Building, Royal Victoria Hospital, Belfast, BT12 6BA, United Kingdom · UKN
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Belfast Health & Social Care Trust
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
33100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DAC20142
Procurement of SecurAcath, a single use engineered stabilisation device used to secure percutaneous catheters in position on the skin.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 33100000 — Medical equipments (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 18 Aug 2025 11:26
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05490f
- Notice ID
- DAC20142
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Unit 21, East coast business Pk. Donore rd, Drogheda, A92 AK28, Ireland
jq•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PVRM-6132-RPWL
Full notice record
55 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Belfast Health & Social Care Trust |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Trust Headquarters, 2nd Floor, Non Clinical Support Building, Royal Victoria Hospital |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT12 6BA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | MPJ Healthcare |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Unit 21, East coast business Pk. Donore rd |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Drogheda |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | A92 AK28 |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | IE |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | Ireland |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | IE |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.infusionhealthcare.com |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Belfast Health & Social Care Trust |
Tender
| Title | Procurement of SecurACath Device |
| Description | Procurement of SecurAcath, a single use engineered stabilisation device used to secure percutaneous catheters in position on the skin. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Reason for this procedure | A SecurAcath is a single use engineered stabilisation device used to secure percutaneous catheters in position on the skin. The device provides continuous securement from catheter placement to removal, preventing catheter migration and reducing complications such as infection and thrombosis. The SecurAcath device has exclusive rights and is patent protected and is available from one supplier only. |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | goods |
| Supplier › Name | MPJ Healthcare |
| Item › CPV › Description | Medical equipments |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Procurement of SecurACath Device |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 15 Jul 2025 |
| Contract period › End | 14 Jul 2028 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £270,000 |
| Value › Value | £225,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 7 Jul 2025 |
| No Agreed Metrics Rationale | Not applicable as Contract value is less than £5 million |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/049420-2025 |
| Document › Published | 18 Aug 2025 |