Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Provision of Orthodontics Services for BSOL
Published 26 Aug 2026
26 Aug 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85131100 *
Orthodontic services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Birmingham, West Midlands
- Value
- £7,757,108
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board Alpha Tower, 8th Floor, Suffolk Street Queensway, Birmingham, B1 1TT, United Kingdom · UKG31
Contact
Craig Stephens
Award Criteria
- The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard
- Price
Related tenders
NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED C...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85131100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C456524
The Office of the West Midlands on behalf of NHS Birmingham & Solihull ICB are awarding PDS contracts on a Direct Award Process C basis for the Provision of Orthodontic Services. <br/>The contracts are for a period of 7 years with an option to extend for a further 3 years. Contracts commence 01 October 2026.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85131100 — Orthodontic services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Options
- Yes – the contract is for 7 years with an option to extend for a further 3 years.
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 26 Aug 2026 12:15
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ec52
- Notice ID
- C456524
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
7 Penns Lane Wylde Green Sutton Coldfield, Sutton Coldfield, B72 1AY, United Kingdom
NHS England Independent Patient Choice and Procurement Panel
Review Body
London, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The contract is to deliver Orthodontic Services. The incumbent provider listed has been delivering Orthodontic Services to patients in this area.<br/><br/>The Office of the West Midlands on behalf of NHS Birmingham & Solihull ICB intends to award contracts to the existing provider Wylde Green Orthodontics LLP via Direc...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
57 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Provision of Orthodontics Services for BSOL |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Orthodontic services |
| Category | services |
| Description | The Office of the West Midlands on behalf of NHS Birmingham & Solihull ICB are awarding PDS contracts on a Direct Award Process C basis for the Provision of Orthodontic Services. <br/>The contracts are for a period of 7 years with an option to extend for a further 3 years. Contracts commence 01 October 2026. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | Price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Options › Description | Yes – the contract is for 7 years with an option to extend for a further 3 years. |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by midnight on 07 September 2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Wylde Green Orthodontics LLP |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board Alpha Tower, 8th Floor, Suffolk Street Queensway |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | B1 1TT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Craig Stephens |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | craig.stephens@nhs.net |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.birminghamsolihull.icb.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.birminghamsolihull.icb.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Wylde Green Orthodontics LLP |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Wylde Green Orthodontics LLP |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 7 Penns Lane Wylde Green Sutton Coldfield |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Sutton Coldfield |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | B72 1AY |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | NHS England Independent Patient Choice and Procurement Panel |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS England Independent Patient Choice and Procurement Panel |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
| Party 3 › Link | https://www.england.nhs.uk/commissioning/how-commissioning-is-changing... |
Buyer
| Name | NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £7,757,107.70 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 14 Aug 2026 |