Back to search
Find a Tender
PIN
Planning Goods
PME for 115 x Intermodal Wagons (IKA or Equivalent)
Published 1 Sep 2026
1 Sep 2026
- Primary CPV
-
34621100 *
Railway freight wagons
- Location
- 🇬🇧 East Cumbria, North West
- Value
- £5,000,000
- Contract
-
5 years Duration
01/10/2027 30/09/2032
- Contract Types
-
34 *Transport equipmentFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Regents Court, Baron Way, Carlisle, CA6 4SJ, United Kingdom · UKD12
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Direct Rail Services Limited
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
34621100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06ef40
This is a high-level market engagement exercise intended to obtain availability and indicative high-level pricing from the market. It is not a formal procurement process and does not commit NTS to award a contract or proceed with any future procurement activity. The information received will be used to support internal planning, understand market capability, and inform any potential future procurement strategy.
Full CPV breakdown
- 34621100 — Railway freight wagons (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Contract type
- Goods
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Planning
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 01 Sep 2026 10:31
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ef40
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ef40
Full notice record
32 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Name | Direct Rail Services Limited |
| Address › Street | Regents Court, Baron Way |
| Address › Town / city | Carlisle |
| Address › Postcode | CA6 4SJ |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD12 |
| Role | buyer |
| Link | https://www.directrailservices.com/ |
| Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
Buyer
| Name | Direct Rail Services Limited |
Planning
| Milestone › Type | engagement |
| Milestone › Description | 115 x Intermodal Wagons (IKA or Equivalent) |
| Milestone › Due | 8 Sep 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Document › Document type | Market engagement notice |
| Document › Description | Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082500-2026 |
| Document › Published | 1 Sep 2026 |
Tender
| Title | PME for 115 x Intermodal Wagons (IKA or Equivalent) |
| Description | This is a high-level market engagement exercise intended to obtain availability and indicative high-level pricing from the market. It is not a formal procurement process and does not commit NTS to award a contract or proceed with any future procurement activity. The information received will be used to support internal planning, understand market capability, and inform any potential future procurement strategy. |
| Item › CPV › Description | Railway freight wagons |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £5,000,000 |
| Value › Value | £5,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Lot › Suitable for › VCSEs | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Oct 2027 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 30 Sep 2032 |
| Lot › Status | planning |
| Status | planning |