Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
North Northamptonshire Council Provision of Cremator Servicing and Maintenance at Kettering Crematorium (RFQ)
Published 1 Sep 2026
1 Sep 2026
- Primary CPV
-
98371100 *
Cemetery services and cremation services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire, East Midlands
- Value
- £146,000
- Contract
-
2 years Duration
29/09/2026 28/09/2028
- Contract Types
-
98 *Other community, social & personal servi...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
The Corby Cube, George Street, Corby, NN17 1QG, United Kingdom · UKF2
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
North Northamptonshire Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
98371100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DN818511
This contract provides for the servicing, maintenance, and operational support of the cremation equipment at Warren Hill Crematorium, Kettering, ensuring the continued safe, compliant, and efficient operation of the facility.
Warren Hill Crematorium operates two A.T.I. gas cremators (one CR2000XL and one CR2000), undertaking approximately 2,000 cremations per annum. The contract covers the maintenance and support of these cremators together with associated ancillary equipment, including the Automatic Charging Bier, Air Compressor, Mercury Abatement Equipment, Heat Exchanger, Standby Generator, cooling fans, control systems, and remote monitoring infrastructure.
The award of this contract will provide continuity of service at Warren Hill Crematorium, mitigate the risk of equipment failure, ensure compliance with environmental and operational standards, and support the Council in maintaining an essential bereavement service until the replacement cremators are commissioned.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 98371100 — Cemetery services and cremation services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 3
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 1 Sep 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 28 Sep 2029
- Renewal
- Initial contract term: 24 months. Extension option: 1 x 12 months. Maximum contract term: 36 months. The extension may be exercised at the Council's discretion subject to continued service requirements and satisfactory contract performance.
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 01 Sep 2026 12:00
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06b04d
- Notice ID
- DN818511
Competition
3
Bids received
3
Bids considered at final stage
2
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Units 1 & 2, Willows Gate Stoke Lyne Road, Bicester, OX27 9AU, United Kingdom
he•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 06803359
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 29 Sep 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
54 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | North Northamptonshire Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | The Corby Cube, George Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Corby |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NN17 1QG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF25 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.northnorthants.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | MEMORIA LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Units 1 & 2, Willows Gate Stoke Lyne Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Bicester |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | OX27 9AU |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ14 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.memoria.org.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | North Northamptonshire Council |
Tender
| Title | North Northamptonshire Council Provision of Cremator Servicing and Maintenance at Kettering Crematorium (RFQ) |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Date | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £175,200 |
| Value › Value | £146,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | No |
| Supplier › Name | MEMORIA LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Cemetery services and cremation services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Cemetery services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Cemetery maintenance services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Cremation services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF2 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 28 Sep 2028 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 28 Sep 2029 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Initial contract term: 24 months. Extension option: 1 x 12 months. Maximum contract term: 36 months. The extension may be exercised at the Council's discretion subject to continued service requirements and satisfactory contract performance. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082579-2026 |
| Document › Published | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |