Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Bagged Combustible Bulk Order
Published 8 Sep 2026
8 Sep 2026
- Primary CPV
-
90521000 *
Radioactive waste treatment services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Cumbria, North West
- Value
- £2,300,000
- Contract
-
4 years Duration
17/09/2026 16/09/2030
- Contract Types
-
90 *Sewage, refuse, cleaning & environmental...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Pelham House, Pelham Drive,, Calderbridge, Seascale, CA20 1DB, United Kingdom · UKD1
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Nuclear Waste Services Limited
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
90521000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C13255
A framework call-off under the Treatment & Conditioning Services Framework (2026-2030) for the Bagged Combustible Bulk Order, procured by Nuclear Waste Services (NWS) on behalf of its Customers. A Customer is defined as an organisation that either currently holds, or may in future enter into, a Waste Services Contract with NWS.
The overall service requirement is summarised as follows:
• Lifecycle management of the service;
• Consignment receipt;
• Unloading of the waste;
• Incineration of the waste;
• Disposal of all secondary waste to a suitably permitted facility;
• Container returns in line with schedule requirements;
• Technical Support;
• Project close out and LFE.
Organisations that either currently hold, or may in future enter into, a Waste Services Contract with NWS, include private sector bodies, plus public sector bodies that fall into one or more of the following categories:
1) Any of the following and their future successors:
(a) ministerial government departments;
(b) non-ministerial government departments;
(c) executive agencies of government;
(d) Non-Departmental Public Bodies (NDPBs), including advisory NDPBs, executive NDPBs, and tribunal NDPBs;
(e) Assembly Sponsored Public Bodies (ASPBs);
(f) police forces;
(g) fire and rescue services;
(h) ambulance services;
(i) maritime and coastguard agency services;
(j) NHS bodies;
(k) educational bodies or establishments including state schools (nursery schools, primary schools, middle or high schools, secondary schools, special schools), academies, colleges, Pupil Referral Unit (PRU), further education colleges and universities;
(l) hospices;
(m) national parks;
(n) housing associations, including registered social landlords;
(o) third sector and charities;
(p) citizens advice bodies;
(q) Councils, including county councils, district councils, county borough councils, community councils, London borough councils, unitary councils, metropolitan councils, parish councils;
(r) public corporations;
(s) public financial bodies or institutions;
(t) public pension funds;
(u) central banks; and
(v) civil service bodies, including public sector buying organisations.
2) Those listed and maintained by the Government on their website at https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations or any replacement or updated web-link.
3) Those listed and maintained by the Office of National Statistics (ONS) at https://www.ons.gov.uk/economy/nationalaccounts/uksectoraccounts/datasets/publicsectorclassificationguide or any replacement or updated web-link.
4) Those bodies in England, Wales or Northern Ireland which are within the scope of the definition of ‘Contracting Authority’ in Section 2 of the Procurement Act.
Please note the framework reference is incorrect. The correct framework being used is the 'Treatment and Conditioning Services Framework (2026 - 2030)' https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/076004-2026
Full CPV breakdown
- 90521000 — Radioactive waste treatment services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Framework or DPS call-off (only suppliers already on the framework)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award under framework
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 19 Aug 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 16 Sep 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 08 Sep 2026 17:46
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06e843
- Notice ID
- C13255
Organisations on this notice
Veolia ES (UK) Limited
Supplier Large
210 Pentonville Road, London, London, N1 9JY, United Kingdom
uk•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PHPM-6732-PLLY
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 17 Sep 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
58 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Nuclear Waste Services Limited |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Pelham House, Pelham Drive, |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Calderbridge, Seascale |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CA20 1DB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD11 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/nuclear-waste-services/abo... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Veolia ES (UK) Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 210 Pentonville Road, London |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | N1 9JY |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI43 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Nuclear Waste Services Limited |
Tender
| Title | Bagged Combustible Bulk Order |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Award under framework |
| Competitive | Yes |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Bagged Combustible Bulk Order |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 19 Aug 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £2,760,000 |
| Value › Value | £2,300,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Veolia ES (UK) Limited |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Radioactive waste treatment services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Transport of radioactive waste |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Packaging of radioactive waste |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Radioactive waste storage services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Collection of radioactive waste |
| Item › CPV › CPV 6 › Description | Disposal of radioactive waste |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD1 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 16 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 16 Sep 2030 |
| Amendment › Description | Modifying standstill period/contract dates |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085122-2026 |
| Document › Published | 8 Sep 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |