Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Information and Advice Service
Published 9 Sep 2026
9 Sep 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85000000 *
Health and social work services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Calderdale and Kirklees, Yorkshire & the Humber
- Value
- £274,025
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
26/08/2026 31/08/2029
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Town Hall, Crossley Street, Halifax, HX1 1UJ, United Kingdom · UKE44
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Borough Council of Calderdale
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06f5a2
The Information & Advice Service will support individuals age 65+ their families and carers living in Calderdale. The Service will provide an informal yet proactive approach to offering information, support, advice, and signposting to other relevant services to maximise the benefits to the individual, their family and carers.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85000000 — Health and social work services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 09 Sep 2026 13:31
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06f5a2
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06f5a2
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME VCSE
Full notice record
49 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Borough Council of Calderdale |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Town Hall, Crossley Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Halifax |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | HX1 1UJ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE44 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | AGE UK CALDERDALE & KIRKLEES |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 4 - 6 Square |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Halifax |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | HX1 1RJ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE44 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | Yes |
Buyer
| Name | Borough Council of Calderdale |
Tender
| Title | Information and Advice Service |
| Description | The Information & Advice Service will support individuals age 65+ their families and carers living in Calderdale. The Service will provide an informal yet proactive approach to offering information, support, advice, and signposting to other relevant services to maximise the benefits to the individual, their family and carers. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | AGE UK CALDERDALE & KIRKLEES |
| Item › CPV › Description | Health and social work services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKE44 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 26 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Aug 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Aug 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | a period or periods of up to 24 months |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £328,830 |
| Value › Value | £274,025 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 26 Aug 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085388-2026 |
| Document › Published | 9 Sep 2026 |