Updated hourly from UK government portals and TED (EU) WhatsApp contact@tendernotify.co.uk
Back to search Find a Tender
AWARD Complete Services

QHM-2025-57749 Post-Op Cataracts

Published 15 Sep 2026
15 Sep 2026

Primary CPV
85000000 *
Health and social work services
Location
🇬🇧 North East
Value
£4,027
Contract
Not specified
Contract Types
85 *Health & social work services
Full CPV Breakdown
SME suitable
Not stated

Publisher Address

PEMBERTON HOUSE COLIMA AVENUE SUNDERLAND ENTERPRISE PARK, Sunderland, SR53XB, United Kingdom · UKC

Contact

Award Criteria

  • The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.

Reference: QHM-2025-57749
To provide a high quality community based non-complex post-op cataract service (second eye) for all patients aged 18 years or over. The service will reduce the number of review attendances at hospital eye services, creating capacity at overstretched out-patient clinics.

Full CPV breakdown

  • 85000000 — Health and social work services (primary)

Notice details

Buyer type
Other public body · Health
Competition
Direct award (no competition)
Contract type
Services
Bids received
1
Winning supplier
Large company
Procurement method
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Main category
Services
Legal basis
CELEX 32014L0024
Notice status
Complete
Award status
Active
Covered by GPA
Yes
Language
EN
Published
15 Sep 2026 11:29
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06f9e9
Notice ID
QHM-2025-57749

Competition

1
Bids received

Organisations on this notice

Waulk Mill, Manchester, M4 6LN, United Kingdom
GB-COH TBC
North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Review Body
Sunderland, United Kingdom

Lots (1)

Lot 1
Post-Op Cataracts The relevant authority intends to award a contract to an existing provider under Direct Award C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. The contract value is £4027. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services carried out within this contract are ad hoc....
· Cancelled

Everything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see

Tender

Title QHM-2025-57749 Post-Op Cataracts
Status complete
CPV › Description Health and social work services
Category services
Description To provide a high quality community based non-complex post-op cataract service (second eye) for all patients aged 18 years or over. The service will reduce the number of review attendances at hospital eye services, creating capacity at overstretched out-patient clinics.
Lot › Description Post-Op Cataracts The relevant authority intends to award a contract to an existing provider under Direct Award C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. The contract value is £4027. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services carried out within this contract are ad hoc. Contract Start Date: 01/04/2026 Contract End Date: 31/03/2027 Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract.
Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.
Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type quality
Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description 100%
Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.
Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type cost
Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description 100%
Lot › Has options No
Lot › Status cancelled
Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) UKC
Procedure type limited
Procedure Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Covered by GPA
Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Awards

Title QHM-2025-57749 Post-Op Cataracts
Status active
Supplier › Name Primary Eyecare Services Limited

Organisations

Party 1 › Name NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Party 1 › Address › Street PEMBERTON HOUSE COLIMA AVENUE SUNDERLAND ENTERPRISE PARK
Party 1 › Address › Town / city Sunderland
Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) UKC23
Party 1 › Address › Postcode SR53XB
Party 1 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 1 › Role buyer
Party 1 › Link https://northeastnorthcumbria.nhs.uk
Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description Body governed by public law
Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description Health
Party 2 › Name Primary Eyecare Services Limited
Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name Primary Eyecare Services Limited
Party 2 › Address › Street Waulk Mill
Party 2 › Address › Town / city Manchester
Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) UKC
Party 2 › Address › Postcode M4 6LN
Party 2 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 2 › Role supplier
Party 2 › Business size large
Party 3 › Name North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Party 3 › Address › Town / city Sunderland
Party 3 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 3 › Role Review body

Buyer

Name NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD

Contracts

Title QHM-2025-57749 Post-Op Cataracts
Status active
Value › Value £4,027
Value › Currency GBP
Signed 1 Jul 2026
Track this tender

Track this tender in your bid pipeline and set reminders.

See plans

Never miss a contract you could win

Search every UK public sector tender in one place, and get alerts the morning new ones appear.

Free to search No card needed Cancel any time
WhatsApp us