Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete Goods
Arb Truck Purchase
Published 13 Aug 2026
13 Aug 2026
- Primary CPV
-
42415200 *
Works trucks
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North East
- Value
- £62,373
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
42 *Industrial machineryFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
PO Box 500, Middlesbrough, TS19FT, United Kingdom · UKC
Contact
Award Criteria
- Price
Related tenders
Middlesbrough Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
42415200 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ESC_F_008_2026
Arb Truck Purchase - Direct Award via HCC and TPPL Vehicle Purchase Framework (TPPLHCCOP03)
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 42415200 — Works trucks (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority · General public services
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 13 Aug 2026 11:25
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06e369
- Notice ID
- ESC_F_008_2026
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
alvesen Way, Clive Sullivan Way, Hull, HU3 4UQ, United Kingdom
GB-COH 00532879
Review Body
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
Arb Truck Purchase - Direct Award via HCC and TPPL Vehicle Purchase Framework (TPPLHCCOP03)
· Cancelled
Full notice record
57 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Arb Truck Purchase |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Works trucks |
| Category | goods |
| Description | Arb Truck Purchase - Direct Award via HCC and TPPL Vehicle Purchase Framework (TPPLHCCOP03) |
| Lot › Description | Arb Truck Purchase - Direct Award via HCC and TPPL Vehicle Purchase Framework (TPPLHCCOP03) |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | price |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › Description | Works trucks |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKC |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKD |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Region (NUTS) | UKE |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Region (NUTS) | UKF |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Region (NUTS) | UKG |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Region (NUTS) | UKH |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Region (NUTS) | UKK |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | Direct Award via HCC and TPPL Vehicle Purchase Framework (TPPLHCCOP03) |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Thompson Commercials Limited |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Middlesbrough Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Middlesbrough Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › No Identifier Rationale | Not on any register |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | PO Box 500 |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Middlesbrough |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC12 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | TS19FT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.middlesbrough.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Regional or local authority |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | General public services |
| Party 2 › Name | Thompson Commercials Limited |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Thompson Commercials Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | alvesen Way, Clive Sullivan Way |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Hull |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | HU3 4UQ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | Middlesbrough Council |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Middlesbrough Council |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Middlesbrough |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Middlesbrough Council |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £62,373 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 3 Jul 2026 |