Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Provision of data backup services
Published 1 Oct 2026
1 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
72212710 *
Backup or recovery software development services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 London
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
10/10/2026 09/10/2029
- Contract Types
-
72 *IT services: consulting, software & supp...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
1st Floor Monument Place, 24 Monument Street, London, EC3R 8AJ, United Kingdom · UKI
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
THAMESLINK SOUTHERN GREAT NORTHERN LIMIT...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
72212710 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PSC0203
Contract variation for the provision of data backup as a service to increase the contract scope and term.
Full CPV breakdown
- 72212710 — Backup or recovery software development services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Reserved / special regime
- Utilities
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 01 Oct 2026 16:53
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-077f10
- Notice ID
- PSC0203
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Avenue House, Julian's Avenue, St Peter Port, GY1 1WA, Guernsey
fr•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH FC031496
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 9 Oct 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | THAMESLINK SOUTHERN GREAT NORTHERN LIMITED |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 1st Floor Monument Place, 24 Monument Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | EC3R 8AJ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public undertaking |
| Party 2 › Name | DATABARRACKS LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Avenue House, Julian's Avenue |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | St Peter Port |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | GY1 1WA |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GG |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | Guernsey |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | GG |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.databarracks.com/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | THAMESLINK SOUTHERN GREAT NORTHERN LIMITED |
Tender
| Title | Provision of data backup services |
| Description | Contract variation for the provision of data backup as a service to increase the contract scope and term. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Reason for this procedure | The requirement constitutes an extension to existing services currently provided by the incumbent supplier. A change of supplier at this time would also mean a fundamental change to technology and existing integrations. Continuity of this service is essential to maintain operational effectiveness and minimise risk to the organisation while the business settles into public ownership. |
| Special regime | utilities |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Title | Provision of data backup services |
| Status | pending |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,701,216 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | DATABARRACKS LTD |
| Item › CPV › Description | Backup or recovery software development services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 10 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 9 Oct 2029 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Transparency notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093036-2026 |
| Document › Published | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |