Back to search
Find a Tender
TENDER
Active Works
Demolition of Former Beales Store (Mansfield Connect)
Published 8 Oct 2026
8 Oct 2026
Deadline in 12 days
- Primary CPV
-
45111100 *
Demolition work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North Nottinghamshire, East Midlands
- Value
- £750,000
- Contract
-
6 months Duration
01/01/2027 30/06/2027
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Centre, Mansfield, NG19 7BH, United Kingdom · UKF15
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Mansfield District Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45111100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: SEM6207
Mansfield District Council (the Council) require a single supplier to undertake demolition of the former Beales department store located on Stockwell Gate, Mansfield, prior to construction of the new Mansfield Connect building.
The project comprises the demolition, deconstruction, asbestos removal, site clearance and associated making good to the former Beales department store and associated former Co-op structures, including all temporary works, retained-asset protection, environmental controls and completion security works to provide the Council with a secured and cleared building site for future development.
The successful provider will be required to provide all design, surveys, notices, licences, temporary works, management, labour, plant and materials necessary to safely demolish and clear the former Beales department store and associated former Co-op structures in accordance with the Scope.
The Works include soft strip; removal of known and discovered asbestos and hazardous materials; isolation, diversion and termination of services; demolition/deconstruction of superstructures, slabs, foundations and basements to the specified levels; protection of adjoining structures and public areas; removal and lawful disposal/recovery of arisings; backfilling, compaction, grading and drainage; all permanent and temporary making good; and leaving a secure, stable and safely drained site.
The demolition shall take place under a sole contract with a single provider.
This requirement is not suitable for division into Lots and the requirement is for a single contractor to undertake the work under contract. The successful contractor will enter into a NEC4 Engineering & Construction Contract, Opt A: Priced contract with Activity Schedule with Mansfield District Council.
The project is subject to planning approval and the successful bidder will become the preferred supplier to undertake the work subject to planning permission being received.
Subject to planning approval, it is anticipated that works will start on site in January 2027.
This procurement is reserved in accordance with PPN Action Note 005 (February 2025) and The Local Government (Exclusion of Non-commercial Considerations) (England) Order 2026. Participation is restricted to suppliers that are based or have established substantive business operations within the designated local area, comprising Nottinghamshire and the adjoining counties of Derbys, Lincs, Leics and South Yorks. This reservation reflects the location of the works and the Council's objective of securing local economic, employment and supply chain benefits arising from the contract.
Full CPV breakdown
- 45111100 — Demolition work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Works
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Works
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Active
- Submission method
- https://www.sourceeastmidlands.org/homepage
- Enquiries close
- 19 Oct 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 08 Oct 2026 10:21
- Deadline
- 30 Oct 2026 12:00
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0780ef
- Notice ID
- SEM6207
Organisations on this notice
Procuring Entity, Process Contact Point
County Hall, Loughborough Road, Nottingham, NG2 7QP, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PBCV-5152-BXBP
Full notice record
56 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Mansfield District Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Civic Centre |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Mansfield |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NG19 7BH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF15 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@mansfield.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Nottinghamshire County Council |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | County Hall, Loughborough Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Nottingham |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NG2 7QP |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF16 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | corporate.procurement@nottscc.gov.uk |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Procurement conducted on behalf of MDC |
Buyer
| Name | Mansfield District Council |
Tender
| Title | Demolition of Former Beales Store (Mansfield Connect) |
| Status | active |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Demolition work |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Site preparation and clearance work |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKF15 |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKF16 |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £900,000 |
| Value › Value | £750,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Category | works |
| Above threshold | No |
| How to submit | https://www.sourceeastmidlands.org/homepage |
| Submission Terms › Electronic submission | allowed |
| Bidding period › End | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Questions period › End | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Lot › Status | active |
| Lot › Value › Value incl. VAT | £900,000 |
| Lot › Value › Value | £750,000 |
| Lot › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Jan 2027 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 30 Jun 2027 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Description | Supplier Capability - Pass Quality - 30% Price - 70% |
| Amendment › Description | Scope - Added a paragraph to the Procurement description to clarify that this contract is reserved for bidders from Nottinghamshire and the adjoining counties of Derbys, Lincs, Leics and South Yorks. Participation - Removed the reservation for UK suppliers |
| Document › Document type | Tender notice |
| Document › Description | Tender notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095047-2026 |
| Document › Published | 8 Oct 2026 |