Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Student Payment Platform
Published 8 Oct 2026
8 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
66600000 *
Treasury services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North East
- Value
- £845,000
- Contract
-
4.8 years Duration
01/11/2026 31/08/2031
- Contract Types
-
66 *Financial & insurance servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Anselm, Canterbury, CT1 1QU, United Kingdom · UKC
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
CANTERBURY CHRIST CHURCH UNIVERSITY
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
66600000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-078437
The University is awarding a contract for a student payment platform/service that automates the process of providing refunds or returning funds to students.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 66600000 — Treasury services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 08 Oct 2026 17:08
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-078437
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-078437
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Building 1 9 Haymarket Square, Edinburgh, EH3 8RY, United Kingdom
in•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH SC006905
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 1 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
74 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | CANTERBURY CHRIST CHURCH UNIVERSITY |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Anselm |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Canterbury |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CT1 1QU |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ44 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.canterbury.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | JOHN SMITH & SON GROUP LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Building 1 9 Haymarket Square |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | EH3 8RY |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM75 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | CANTERBURY CHRIST CHURCH UNIVERSITY |
Tender
| Title | Student Payment Platform |
| Description | The University is awarding a contract for a student payment platform/service that automates the process of providing refunds or returning funds to students. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Title | Student Payment Platform |
| Status | pending |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,014,000 |
| Value › Value | £845,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | JOHN SMITH & SON GROUP LTD |
| Item › CPV › Description | Treasury services |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKC |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKD |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Region (NUTS) | UKE |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Region (NUTS) | UKF |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Region (NUTS) | UKG |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Region (NUTS) | UKH |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Region (NUTS) | UKK |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Aug 2031 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Transparency notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095420-2026 |
| Document › Published | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |