Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
BNSSG_C424795_2026-2027_Nuffield Health
Published 9 Oct 2026
9 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85111100 *
Surgical hospital services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Bristol, City of, South West
- Value
- £0
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Floor 2, North Wing, 100 Temple Street, Bristol, BS16AG, United Kingdom · UKK11
Contact
Award Criteria
- Patient Choice
- Price
Related tenders
NHS BRISTOL, NORTH SOMERSET AND SOUTH GL...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85111100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C424795
This service provides routine elective secondary care, outpatient, diagnostic and treatment services for eligible patients under patient choice arrangements. The service supports access to commissioned specialties including Orthopaedics, Spinal Services (where ICB is Commissioner), General Surgery.
The provider is required to deliver the full patient pathway where appropriate, including referral management, triage, diagnostics, consultation, pre-treatment assessment, treatment, discharge and follow-up within the commissioned scope.
The service is delivered by Nuffield Health from Nuffield Health Bristol Hospital, which is included as an agreed additional premises, with any further premises requiring prior Commissioner approval.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85111100 — Surgical hospital services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 09 Oct 2026 10:44
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07846e
- Notice ID
- C424795
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Epsom Gate, Ashley Avenue,, Surrey, United Kingdom
GB-COH 05322913
Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire ICB
Review Body
Bristol, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
This service provides routine elective secondary care, outpatient, diagnostic and treatment services for eligible patients under patient choice arrangements. The service supports access to commissioned specialties including Orthopaedics, Spinal Services (where ICB is Commissioner), General Surgery.
The award has been...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
51 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | BNSSG_C424795_2026-2027_Nuffield Health |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Surgical hospital services |
| Category | services |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Patient Choice |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKK11 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and The Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process B |
Awards
| Title | Nuffield Health Group |
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Nuffield Health Care Group Ltd |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS BRISTOL, NORTH SOMERSET AND SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS BRISTOL, NORTH SOMERSET AND SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
| Party 1 › Identifier › No Identifier Rationale | Not on any register |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Floor 2, North Wing, 100 Temple Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK11 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BS16AG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | bnssg.acutecontracting@nhs.net |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://bnssg.icb.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Nuffield Health Care Group Ltd |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Nuffield Health Care Group Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Epsom Gate, Ashley Avenue, |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Surrey |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ2 |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire ICB |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire ICB |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | NHS BRISTOL, NORTH SOMERSET AND SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
Contracts
| Title | Nuffield Health Group |
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £0.01 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 1 Apr 2026 |