Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Actuarial Services for Tyne and Wear Pension Fund
Published 9 Oct 2026
9 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
66141000 *
Pension fund management services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North East
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
9 years Duration
01/01/2027 31/12/2035
- Contract Types
-
66 *Financial & insurance servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Town Hall and Civic Offices, Westoe Road, South Shields, NE33 2RL, United Kingdom · UKC
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
South Tyneside Borough Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
66141000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-0784de
Provision of an actuarial services for the Tyne and Wear Pension Fund.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 66141000 — Pension fund management services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Framework or DPS call-off (only suppliers already on the framework)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award under framework
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 9 Oct 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 23 Oct 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Dec 2036
- Renewal
- One x 12 months extension maximum
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 09 Oct 2026 14:34
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0784de
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0784de
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
122 Leadenhall Street, London, EC3V 4AN, United Kingdom
GB-COH 4396810
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 1 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
56 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | South Tyneside Borough Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Town Hall and Civic Offices, Westoe Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | South Shields |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NE33 2RL |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC22 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | strategic.procurement@southtyneside.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Aon Solutions UK Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 122 Leadenhall Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | EC3V 4AN |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | emea.opportunity.management@aon.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.aon.com |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | South Tyneside Borough Council |
Tender
| Title | Actuarial Services for Tyne and Wear Pension Fund |
| Description | Provision of an actuarial services for the Tyne and Wear Pension Fund. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Award under framework |
| Competitive | Yes |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | pending |
| Date | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,400,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Aon Solutions UK Limited |
| Item › CPV › Description | Pension fund management services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKC |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jan 2027 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Dec 2035 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Dec 2036 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | One x 12 months extension maximum |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095718-2026 |
| Document › Published | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |