Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
DSTL0000071484
Published 12 Oct 2026
12 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
38636100 *
Lasers
- Location
- 🇬🇧 South West
- Value
- £91,383
- Contract
-
4 months Duration
07/10/2026 31/01/2027
- Contract Types
-
38 *Laboratory, optical & precision equipmen...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Porton Down, Salisbury, SP4 0JQ, United Kingdom · UKK
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Defence Science and Technology Laborator...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
38636100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-0785d6
Supply of Pulse CO2 Laser
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 38636100 — Lasers (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Limited competition (invited suppliers only)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - limited competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 12 Oct 2026 15:36
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0785d6
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0785d6
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Full notice record
48 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Defence Science and Technology Laboratory |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Porton Down |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Salisbury |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SP4 0JQ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK15 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | DstlCommercial-IPMOandOperationalServices@dstl.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | EDINBURGH INSTRUMENTS LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Lake House |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Royston |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SG8 9JN |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH23 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | sales@edinst.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.edinst.com |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Defence Science and Technology Laboratory |
Tender
| Title | DSTL0000071484 |
| Description | Supply of Pulse CO2 Laser |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | goods |
| Supplier › Name | EDINBURGH INSTRUMENTS LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Lasers |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 7 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Jan 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £109,659.36 |
| Value › Value | £91,382.80 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 7 Oct 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096190-2026 |
| Document › Published | 12 Oct 2026 |