Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Vale of Glamorgan Leisure Management
Published 14 Oct 2026
14 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
92610000 *
Sports facilities operation services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Cardiff and Vale of Glamorgan, Wales
- Value
- £5,480,998
- Contract
-
8 years Duration
26/10/2026 25/10/2034
- Contract Types
-
92 *Recreational, cultural & sporting servic...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Offices, BARRY, CF63 4RU, United Kingdom · UKL22
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Vale of Glamorgan Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
92610000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-078712
This procurement is a Direct Award Call-Off under Framework PP-10183a Hornchurch Academy Trust Facilities Management Open Framework, Lot 6.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 92610000 — Sports facilities operation services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Framework or DPS call-off (only suppliers already on the framework)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award under framework
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 13 Oct 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 23 Oct 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 25 Oct 2036
- Renewal
- 2 X 12 Month
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 14 Oct 2026 09:24
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-078712
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-078712
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
3 De Salis Court, Droitwich Spa, WR9 0QE, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PZXX-8231-QJQX
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 26 Oct 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
59 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Vale of Glamorgan Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Civic Offices |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | BARRY |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CF63 4RU |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL22 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | luke.howells2@cardiff.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.valeofglamorgan.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | Parkwood Leisure |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 3 De Salis Court |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Droitwich Spa |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | WR9 0QE |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG12 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | business.development@parkwood-leisure.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Vale of Glamorgan Council |
Tender
| Title | Vale of Glamorgan Leisure Management |
| Description | This procurement is a Direct Award Call-Off under Framework PP-10183a Hornchurch Academy Trust Facilities Management Open Framework, Lot 6. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Award under framework |
| Competitive | No |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Leisure Management |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £6,577,198 |
| Value › Value | £5,480,998.33 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Parkwood Leisure |
| Item › CPV › Description | Sports facilities operation services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL22 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 25 Oct 2034 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 25 Oct 2036 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | 2 X 12 Month |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096795-2026 |
| Document › Published | 14 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |